Friday, March 9, 2012

 CrossFit Games Open 12.3

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 18 minutes of:
15 Box jumps (24″/20″) 
12 Push presses (115#/75#)
9 Toes-to-bar

For a downloadable PDF of the workout, click here.

CrossFit Games Open 12.3 workout instructions – video [wmv] [mov] [HD mov]

Annie Thorisdottir 13 rounds + 8 push press (20″ box, 75lb push press).
Post rounds and reps completed to comments and/or register and submit your results as part of the CrossFit Games Open.

Published in: on March 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (32)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/friday-march-9-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

32 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck all! I will be in town next week, all week! I will be at CFRX for 12.4, I CAN’T WAIT!!

  2. Good morning, Gamers! From the couch, where I live these days, thought I’d post this cool video for anyone who doesn’t go to the HQ site. Good luck today!

    p.s. Yay, Cait!!!!

    http://pd.crossfit.com/games/video/CrossFit_EfficiencyTips_Toes2Bar_SD.mov

  3. 134 RX

    Great job to 6AM crew!

    • Good work. Nice to see you on the blog.

  4. 128 Rx

    Thanks to Erin and Erica for coaching and encouragement. This is a low number but I was happy to be able to do it Rx. TTB were slow, but legit, and same with the presses.

    VERY impressive efforts this morning. PS. Joy: nothing like a games WOD to bring TTB back. 🙂

    • nice work RX!!!!

    • Yay, Paige!!!

    • Good job, Paige!

    • You did awesome, Paige! You were looking very strong.

    • Rx, baby!!!

  5. Opted to get a good workout rather than struggle through push presses that are just out of reach w so many reps.

    So, 95# but 239 reps. Great energy this AM in the gym!

  6. 195 RX 🙂

    Good job 7am crew! And thanks Theresa for counting and pushing me.

  7. 237 RX
    I took it slow but steady and am happy with this. TTB were slow but better than they have ever been for me. PPs were unbroken the first round, then mostly 9/3 and a couple 8/4.

    Get every last rep today…Miguel put his bar down with 10 seconds left and refused to pick it back up to get a few more. He was pretty pissed when we compared scores and I beat him by one rep. Don’t let that happen to you!!

  8. 213 RX

    I gassed out. My suggestion is to take it slow from the beginning and work up once your going good. I’m looking forward to trying it again on Sunday and besting that 213 number.

    Much respect to the rest of the 6AM crew!

    mc

    • 236 RX
      Thank you, Bryan, for pushing me. You make such a great coach for me! TTB were really tough for me.

      • oops, didn’t mean to leave this as a reply to your post, Marcus. Exhausting day and I’m old…

  9. Had a blast coaching this morning. Everyone did a great job!!
    I tried a few push presses this morning to see how it would feel on my wrist. Not a happy feeling. Maybe this weekend…

  10. I did this workout yesterday. I believe my total was 338 RX. My issue is Push Press, everything else I have the endurance for. I just need better technique on push press and learn to not throw that bar down, which resulted in wasting energy bringing it back up as much as I had to. Trying this one on Sunday again and would love to get a big number to boost the team up in points.

    • uh, 338 IS a BIG number! You aren’t as smart as you look.

      😉

  11. 297. Really wanted 300….Sunday?

  12. 199 at 95#.

  13. 232 RX – gassed out on 4th round and was an ordeal the last few rounds. I HATE BOX JUMPS!!! But thanks for Christin for motivating me.

  14. This is what the Open is all about– really motivating folks to dig deep! I was so happy to get some toes to bar which had eluded me since last year. I only got 2 in the wod, but it was better than none! 🙂 Thanks to Amy for the sweet judging and sorry she hurt her shoulder. And big congrats to Pat who was amazing tonight!

    I got to use 55# for push press as an ‘older’ masters competitor and I could have stepped up, but I jumped on the 20″ box. When I couldn’t get toes to bar I continued to try or stretch or do more box jumping or push pressing. Mobilitywod.com definitely helped me get TTB.
    29 reps

    • Good work, Joy! Thanks for sharing that mobility wod with me and for meeting me at the gym early to warmup.

  15. 246 @ 95 lb push press — about as much as my shoulders can take. Good workout!

  16. 175 RX.
    Got my first solid TTB today just before the workout. These have eluded me for a long time. I credit some last minute practicing yesterday and today, visualization, and a great mobility wod from KStarr that Joy forwarded to me. Oh, and WANTING it really badly helped a lot. I so appreciate that Erica and Van came to the gym just to encourage me and watch me do this workout. I know that helped too.

  17. 186 Rx
    Pretty happy with that. PP v heavy for me.

  18. 175 @ 95#. Had more box jumps and PP’s in the tank but effing TTB’s killed me. My mantra: next year.

    • You blogged!

      • Haven’t had much to blog about up to now… still debateable

        • debatable that is

  19. I only got 267… This workout is tougher than I thought. My push presses are just inefficient. They are actually shoulder presses… I’m going to la fitness to work on my technique today… I have to correct it before Sunday …grrrr.


Leave a comment