Saturday, May 19, 2012

0830: “Yobility”  Mobility and yoga for athletes. ($10 cover for awesomeness)

1000: Team WOD

Go Parker!!

Published in: on May 18, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/saturday-may-18-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Look at my little cutie patootie! Elite Crossfitter in the making 😉

  2. As some of you know I’m in Guatemala at the moment. Much has happened since my arrival. As I posted on Kelly’s page a few days ago, I hauled three 95 lb bags of cement to a village in Jaibalito, Guatemala. My class aided in supplying this village with some tools for pathway and bridge construction …. totally awesome! I’ve been doing a lot hiking and some kayaking. I even managed to squeeze in 3/4 of Angie. Honestly though, none of that is as cool as this: A little fun fact about Mayans ( specifically Mayan women) – because transportation can be so limited, Mayan women are extremely skilled in how they carry heavy loads of textiles, foods, and goods in and out of their villages. Utilizing their backs and heads, I’ve witnessed many of these indigenous women haul loads that are equivalent to their own body weight. What’s even more fascinating is that some women are even toting infants while doing this. I’m not only impressed but amazed by their posture alignment and mobility. I’ll be sure to post pictures when I return. I think we could all learn a thing or two from these skilled individuals.

    -Marian

    • Cool, Marian! I’d love to learn how to use my head much better than I do now. I often use it so poorly. 😉 Looking forward to the photos!


Leave a Reply

