Wednesday, May 16, 2012

“Fight Gone Bad”

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. The stations are:

3 rounds of:

Wall-ball: 20/14 pound ball, 10 ft target. (Reps)
Sumo deadlift high-pull: 75/55 pounds (Reps)
Box Jump: 20″ box (Reps)
Push-press: 75/55 pounds (Reps)
Row: calories (Calories)

The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. On call of “rotate,” the athlete/s must move to next station immediately for good score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

Compare to 110325.

Published in: on May 15, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (27)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/wednesday-may-16-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dang! I’m missing all the good(?) ones. Can’t get back in until Friday at the earliest. BUT, I did run a mile and a half today. For me, doing any work outside of the gym is a big deal.

    • Good job, Sheryl! That IS a BIG deal!!

      • It is!!! Outside of the gym, I generally nap. 😉

  2. I have a test Friday so I have to miss out on the fun. Damn! I just LOVE wallballs, rowing, and SHDPs SOOOOO MUCH. See you guys Friday!

  3. 242, rx.

  4. Great pic. Last couple shots of the old space 🙂

    • Who took this? We need it! Want to frame some stuff for the new space!!!!

  5. 229. Subbed back squats for push press and TTB for wall balls due to some shoulder pain. Maybe one of these days my entire body will cooperate for more than a week at a time.

  6. 284. Nursing ripped calluses from Angie pull-ups, so did wallballs and subbed kettlebell sumos, push-ups and sit-ups. Thanks, David and Christin for the sub suggestions.

  7. Seriously considered skipping today because I dislike this one so very extremely muchly much. Instead, showed up in my “Fight Gone Good” t-shirt and struggled through.

    180, quite modified.

    • Way to go Terri! This one is no fun but at least you got through it!!!

  8. I have a love/hate with this WOD. Right now – loving it!
    300 RX – (PR of 45)

    WBs and PPs are my strengths – got more than half my points on these two movements.

    • WOW! Way to go on the PR! That is awesome! 🙂

    • Yeah, baby! And you were worried about being too sore. HA!!

    • Whoa! Nice work Bryan.

    • COOOOOL! Super excited for you!

  9. Today was no PR for me 😦
    217
    For me, It was certainly a fight gone bad. However seeing the noon peeps was good and so was Bryan’s hug and Terri’s awesome 1 year drawing!
    ….
    Today, a year ago, I started my very 1st WOD with the rest of Rx peeps and half-way through the WOD of 21-15-9 of Burpee Box Jumps and Chest to Bar Pull-ups I did NOT finish!
    A year later, I’m stronger, faster (not by much) but loving every minute of CrossFit. What I love more is my Rx! I would have never stuck with CF if Rx wasn’t stocked with such cool people! 🙂 Thank you Rx!!

    • And we love you! You make the gym a better place! Great job today! I would like to talk to you about the CrossFit for Hope. Can you email me your phone number jdm92303@gmail.com!!!!

    • xoxoxo! Happy Anniversary!!!!!!

    • That’s awesome!

    • Whoa! Happy Anniversary, Jessica! I can’t believe it’s been a year since I met your awesome self!

  10. Modified
    Squats with 20 lb WB
    Shoulder press 22 lbs
    Box jumps 20″
    Lunges with 15 lb DB
    DU
    397

  11. FGB 273 RX.
    My goal was 300 today but I fell apart on the 2nd round. PRing three days in a row isn’t in the books for me. Next time I do this I’ll rest the day prior.

    • We got 2 out of 3 – that is a great week!

  12. Rx: 234 (92/72/70). Well off my PR of 311 (124/93/94) back in September 2010, but glad to do this Rx without any back pain. Took it easy on SDLHP and PP just to be safe.

  13. 328!!!!on the board. Sorry c street.

  14. 198 RX

    not a good day for this wod….box jumps were super slow for some reason and that was my strong movement


Leave a Reply

