Wednesday, May 9, 2012

” Truth Serum “
800 Meter Run
10 Handstand Push Ups
20 Kettlebell Swings (70/55)
30 Overhead Walking Lunges. 15 each side (45/25)
40Ā  Pull Ups
50 Push Ups
800 Meter Run
50 Push Ups
40 Pull Ups
30 Overhead Walking Lunges
20 Kettlebell Swings
10 Handstand Push Ups
800 Meter Run

Christin & William Plank Hold

Published in: on May 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/wednesday-may-9-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 42:14
    Mods included pike Pushups, 35# kettle bell, bands for pullups and Pushups on my knees.

    Glad to be done with that one šŸ™‚

  2. 41:51
    Brutal. Highlight was 10 HSPU unbroken. But then could not handle the 70# KBS, so dropped to 55. Sub pikes last round. KBS v. nausea inducing.

    • nice guns in the pic!

  3. That was a beast of a work out today. I did pike handstand, and pretty purple band on the pull ups. 41:14.

  4. Long bodyweight WODs are tough for me. This reminded me of Murph a little bc of the muscle fatigue on pullups and pushups. Nice group at 8:30!
    39:10 w/ pike pushups. Everything else RX.

  5. This one was a toughie! Thanks, Pam, for coaching and letting me finish even though I was way past time.

    47:23, 45# strict push press instead of HSPU, 45# KB, little blue band for PU for 1st 30 then switch to purple, regular pushups (not hand release) for first rd then pike pushups for 2nd. My runs were slow! Feels like running with a 17 lb ball while needing too pee the whole time! šŸ™‚

  6. Oh PUKIE – you tried to visit me, but I held you off. Last OH Lunges and KBS nearly did me in.
    40:07 all RX except box HSPUs.

  7. My, oh my… this one was a doodle…
    44 even on the clock (I think); had to sub a few things for various reasons; subbed 1000m row for the run (I hate rowing); subbed sdhp for the pullups (not a fan of sdhp); pike hspu; Rx weight on kbs & lunge; I think I told Kelly I hated him at some stage (I was temporarily insane); all-in-all I’d be happy not to see this one again. Buh-bye truth serum…

    • Ha!!!!

      Not sorry I missed this one. Not at all.

      • Smart cookie you are… didn’t miss a thing!

  8. 46:40 with pike hspu from floor, 35# kbs, pull ups with red + tiny blue, and push ups from knees.
    It’s conceivable I might have miscounted a few reps but what I did was definitely enough and that’s the truth serum talking.

    • Nice job! This would have taken me, oh, about two hours.

      • Thanks, TMac. No, it wouldn’t have taken you 2 hours! You’d have been fine and scaling is acceptable as you know. šŸ™‚ Come in again soon and reduce all that work-induced stress! xoxo

        • Thanks, Joy! I wish we were on the same schedule.

  9. 43ish…ouch. Coughed my way through the last 800. I had to drop down to the 55 KB after being unable to get the 70 up during round two. Those runs killed me.


Leave a Reply

