Tuesday, April 24, 2012

“Christine”

3 Rounds For Time:
500 Meter Row
12 Bodyweight Deadlifts
21 Box Jumps (20″)

NOTE: Sub 50 SDHPs for each row if needed.

-then-

50 V-Ups

CFRX SweetWater 5K Gang...Outstanding! 🙂

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/tuesday-april-24-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 6 am crew!! I am soooooo sorry! I was late for work today 🙂 The ol alarm never got set excuse. Again, my apologies to those of you who showed up this morning

    • I was stoked for Christine, too!

      It’s cool, though, I’m the master of forgetting my alarm. And I got some extra stuff done around the house before work this morning, too 🙂

      • Ok….of the 4 cars there, I’ve found out 3 of them…..:-) sorry about that! It’s fate telling you that you’d do better at the 4:00? Or something like that 🙂

    • No worries. I went home with the intention of WODing on my own, but my warm bed and sore shoulders were telling me to sleep for another hour. I may try to come in this evening for the 7p lifting session.

      • There’s the fourth!! Sorry annalee….this is not a trend that will continue 🙂

  2. My unreliable back is seriously complaining after 4 days of CF last week and then a 5k and two days of tennis this weekend. I’m coming in at noon and will be looking for something safe and helpful to do.

    If any coaches see this, please ponder and let me know!

    Thanks!

    • Safe….Crossfit….pchyeah!!! Jk! Mike (king of safe) will be there for ya

      • Thanks! Turns out I have a 10:30 meeting I’d forgotten about and likely will have to come at 6 instead. Poop. 😦

  3. I’m not going to be able to make it in today (too much to do before Thursday!!) I will do deadlifts and V-ups at home 😉

    ALSO, be sure to check the Crossfit RX FB page all weekend to get updates and pics from Regionals!!

  4. 14:19 RX
    Felt pretty good about that.
    Felt even better watching Brittany get her record up on the board at the nooner! NICE WORK girl!!! Congrats.

    ps. be sure you ALL sign the banner/card on the wall at the far end of the gym to send your own brand of “good luck” message to our fab team going to regionals.

    • nice job sue!

  5. 19:54 (it think)
    Subbed sumo deadlift hi pulls for rowing.
    I thought this was a good idea
    since I’ve been rowing so much lately
    instead of running. Turns out it wasn’t such a great idea.
    Subbed box step ups instead of jumps.

  6. 16:10 RX

    • just looked and i did this wod at 19:04 RX a year ago….so maybe next time it’ll be 14:??

      nice pic. wish i could have joined in on the 5k fun.

  7. 14:13 or so, RX. Rowing is a B.

  8. 19:56 Rx had to stop for an inhaler. 😦
    Wish I could have come back in at noon to work for a better time.

  9. Christine: 15:29, Rx more or less.

  10. 12:34 RX – need to lose weight to lower DLs


Leave a Reply

