Friday, March 16, 2012

CrossFit Games Open 12.4

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 12 minutes of:
150 Wall ball shots (20#/14#)
90 Double-unders
30 Muscle-ups

For a downloadable PDF of the workout, click here.

Published in: on March 15, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/friday-march-16-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck everybody!!

    Just for kicks, I looked up my stats for Karen (150 WB shots). 12:18 with an 8-pound ball. Yeesh.

  2. Good luck all. Fully enjoyed counting for Joey this AM – 248!

    I’ll stick with my lowly 150 – just made it through the wall balls. Cashed out pretty quickly after the first 100.

  3. Yikes, my legs are not yet recovered.
    206 with 10 #wall ball.

    Thanks for the counting and encouragement V!

  4. 179, Rx.

    I finished the “Karen” portion in 9:37. Previous best “Karen” was 12:18 (10′ target) in February, 2011. first 25 UB, then a set of 10 followed by 8/7. Then sets of 5 or 6 after that. 5-10 seconds rest between sets.

  5. Bitter sweet for me

    Finished Karen with 1:20 PR around 8:37. But my legs would not work for the double unders, so disappointed with those.

    186, RX

  6. Arrived fatigued and WOD felt like a train wreck. Quite a few misses– I have a tendency to throw in the air without hitting the wall and got frustrated. 78 good reps. Krista was my partner and did a great job on this with excellent form. Don’t know that I can do much better on Sunday but I might try. Or not. 🙂

  7. Thanks to @UndefeatedCF in Winnipeg, Manitoba for welcoming me today. We did Eva, and it almost got the best of me.

    49:55, blue band for pull ups after first 2 rounds.

    Great job, Kelly on 12.4! Way to move up the leader board!

  8. 240 RX
    Doing DUs with noodle legs wasn’t fun. Struggled with them but got them done with 1:15 on the clock. Was laid out on the floor. Thanks Judd for being my judge!

  9. Alas, just 132 Rx. Didn’t quite make a “Karen” in those 12 minutes.


Leave a Reply

