Thursday, March 8, 2012

“Smuttynose”

3 Rounds For Time:
400 Meter Run
30 Overhead Squats (75#/ 55#)
21 Pull Ups

Ahhh, mobility 🙂

Published in: on March 7, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/thursday-march-8-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Subbed 30 jumping squats + 30 second handstand hold for each round of OHS.
    ~19:04

  2. 19:50 Rx
    Oh Ye-ah!

    OHS in sets of 10. PU in sets of 3.
    Elizabeth kept me motivated. Thanks.

  3. I’m taking a rest day today and planning to do Open 12.3 tomorrow. How disappointed I am in myself for having regressed and lost the toes to bar that I could get on some good days last year. Any mobility suggestions for getting TTB??

  4. Hi Joy, same thing for me, and I’m worried…75# is heavy for me on the presses, although the website says you can also jerk, so that’s good. But I am stressed about even completing one round with all Rx TTB, and I assume you have to complete a round to have a score. I am currently very close to last place in the world, but I would like to have a score. 🙂

    What time are you going?

    • Reps are scored, Paige- so you can get a score even if you can’t finish one round. I get to scale to 55# (yay!) but don’t know that I can get a single TTB. Kelly Starrett said warming up is very important for this workout (he was talking box jumps on today’s hq site video) and I think same for TTB. I may go at 4 but not do the wod until 5pm session. Tonight I’m looking for “toe to bar” help on mobilitywod.com. Good luck!

    • You two fabulous women can SO do this workout. So do it!! xo

      • Thanks, Joy and Terri. Joy, I think I need to go in the morning, sorry I’ll miss you! Good luck and I’ll wander over after work if I can. I have a feeling your toes will hit the bar.

  5. 18:18 rx

  6. 16:36. @ 45# ( which was mistakenly listed as RX wt on the board, but it was really supposed to be 55#).

    OHS were very light….55 would have been better, but it was still a great workout. First 2 rounds of OHS unbroken. Last round was 20/10.


Leave a Reply

