Monday, February 27, 2012

15 Minutes:

 5×5 Sumo Deadlift

 NOTE: Select a “medium heavy” weight & keep it the same across all sets) 

-then-

 “Big Cindy”

20 Minute AMRAP:

15 Pull Ups
30 Push Ups
45 Air Squats

Saturday Sleds!!!

Published in: on February 26, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/monday-february-27-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 15th in South East and 128th in World – nice showing Team!!!

  2. Nice job!! Ha!!!!!!!!!!

  3. DLs today @ 115#
    AMRAP: 4 rds plus 11 pullups, with knee pushups

  4. Nice work CFRX!

    Made up my own wod today.

    5×20
    Pull ups
    Push ups
    Sit ups
    Squats

    Right around 30 min.

  5. SDL at 145, about 50% of 1RM.

    4 rounds + 14 pullups
    red + my tiny purple for pullups.

  6. sumo deads: 165
    4 rds+15/2 RX
    I felt Iike I could’ve done more but I had to do this solo after coaching 8:30am, so no fire. Got 11 pullups in a row on first set which is a big deal for me. My abs are sore today either from the burpees or the yoga.

    • congrats – I understand about the pullups

    • Nice Street! I am sore from yoga too!

  7. DL @ 225 (7am didn’t get the “sumo” memo!)

    AMRAP: 5 rounds + pullups + 15 pushups

  8. Finally getting over this cold

    Sumo DL @ 225 (should have gone heavier, but I am coming around to liking these more than reg. DL)

    AMRAP: 4 rounds plus pullups plus pushups plus 7 squats.
    First 15 pull ups unbroken!!! I think that is my new PR.

  9. Sumo dl at 125

    6 rounds + 5 pullups

  10. Glad to see all of the new folks tonight!
    Oh and the “old” folks too – lol!

    • Hmmm. Not sure how I feel about that “old” comment 😉

  11. 185 SDL

    MetCon:
    Tan/black bands
    Knee push ups

    3rds + 15 pull + 30 push + 25 squats

  12. …subjected every adult in my dojo (http://www.tmacenter.com/) to simply “5” minutes of burpees tonight (Monday night) in honor of the CrossFit Games…scores ranged from low 30’s to high 70’s…then they all had approx. 1 hour of being punched & kicked around a little… Yay Burpees!! 🙂

  13. 225 SDL
    4 Rounds + 15 pullups + 30 pushups + 14 squats, Rx.

  14. 105 sumo deadlift
    4 rounds and 11 pullups
    Mods: purple band for pullups, knee Pushups

  15. 125 sumos

    3 rounds + 15 + 30 + 5
    Used red + my tiny red for pull ups
    Push ups really slowed me down. Coach TPoole called me out on the snaking so i tried to make them legit.


Leave a Reply

