Friday, February 24, 2012

CrossFit Games Open 12.1

Complete as many reps as possible in 7 minutes of:

Burpees

For a downloadable PDF of the workout, click here.

NOTE: If you miss today’s WOD, you will have a second chance on Sunday. Also, we will have YOGA @ 1100 this Sunday πŸ˜‰

Great job Corey on getting your first (of many) Muscle-Ups!!

Published in: on February 23, 2012 at 9:59 pm  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/friday-february-24-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fun 6am crew! 71 burpees. Thanks Whitney for counting.

  2. Congrats on the muscle-up, Corey!

  3. Nice job, Corey!!
    Great job morning crew! Always a pleasure!

  4. Phew. 77 burpees.

  5. 70 burpees. Thanks to Erica for counting. I rested a little too much, but this was actually my goal–to get at least 10 per minute–so I’m happy. Looks like I’ll be around no. 1567 in the world. πŸ™‚

  6. 95 Burpees. Really wanted to break 100 but I’m blaming the altitude: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Addis_Ababa. 2300m. Good luck to all the gamers.

  7. 71. Good times.

  8. 60.

    • Do-over on Sunday: 65

  9. 87 burpees
    then yesterday’s strength work: 125# Clean (PR!), 120# Bench (no spotter, no PR), 100# OHS = 345 total.

  10. Nice work on the clean PR, Christin. I should have stayed and spotted!!

    72 Burpees.
    I see that I am in the “Masters” category in the Open. Nice!

    • Masters Rock! Nice job, Sue! Glad you registered! It’s going to be a fun 6 weeks.

  11. 101 burpees and 1 puddle of toe-blood.

  12. Go Corey! And go go go all you Openers!!!

    I’m cheering you on from my couch, where I’m recovering from surgery. I hate to miss the first yoga session. 😦 See you in two weeks, so says the doctor.

    xoxo

    • Heal quickly, T!

  13. 77. That extra jumping was a bit of a slow down for me.

  14. 92 + 1 nasty allergy attack
    (allergies at the gym already?!)
    Thanks, Jess, for counting & good job!!

  15. 84

  16. Burpees: 85

    Thanks Erin and awesome job too! And thanks to Amber for the burpee tips. Gonna redo this on Sunday.

  17. Awesome Muscle Up Corey!!!

  18. Yeah you’re muscle ups looked great Corey! Glad I was there to witness it… Joey did a great job of coaching through the movement. I even learned a new bit to improve my technique…but Go Corey!


Leave a Reply

