Thursday, January 26, 2012

Rest Day

Schedule at least 30 minutes to take a NAP…yes, nap. Seriously. Then read (ask your friend google) about the benefits of sleep and proper rest for athletic performance OR make up a previous workout.

...shades might make you strong...looking good as RX'd...yes!

Published in: on January 25, 2012 at 9:45 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/thursday-january-26-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Made up yesterday’s work. Dreamt last night I could do crossovers. Awoke today to discover it isn’t true. Yet. I’m going to get them.

    Welcome to Allison, who did great on her first workout!

  2. Did yesterday’s workout. 2rds + 10 + 15 + 2 Rx. Gotta get rid of the toe shoes for jump rope; the rope keeps getting stuck in my toes! It takes forever to get untangled!

  3. made up yesterday’s workout
    1 round + 10 + 15 + 4
    RX weight on deadlifts YAY #135
    the crossovers screwed me
    Because of my shoulder issue I did burpees with sumo deadlift hi pull with a #35 kettlebell

    Then I ran 400m, practiced double unders and did 150 abmat sit ups

  4. Felt like I tweeked my back a little on Tuesday so skipped Wednesday and didn’t think it was a good idea to make it up so opted for “Angie” instead as a great benchmark…she’s coming around. My three times doing this have been
    24:10
    24:10
    and now approx 22:15 (but some unnamed coach stopped the clock on me) Bad Coach!! Bad!

    Whatever it was exactly, it was still a PR. 🙂


Leave a Reply

