Wednesday, December 14, 2011

10 minutes to find a 1 RM Overhead Squat

NOTE: Racks allowed.

-then-

For time:

20 Toes To Bar
30 Thrusters (95#/65#)
40 Burpees
50 Box Jumps (24″/20″)

Emeka Deadlifts

Published in: on December 13, 2011 at 8:57 pm  Comments (19)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/wednesday-december-14-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

19 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OHS, 130#. PR by 5#. Excited to get this and happy that Mike and Miguel were here with me. I would not have gotten it without them.

    14:54 on the metcon. Everything rx except TTB were toes towards bar.

    • So strong!

    • Wowee on the OHS PR!!

  2. OHS: 93# PR

    metcon: 12:13 RX

  3. OHS: 132

    Metcon: 7:49 (Rx)

    • So fast!!!

  4. Got to 50# on OHS. (54 is PR)
    Sadly i’ve regressed on toes to bar and they were only “toward” bar. 37# thrusters and jumped on 18-1/2″ box. Burpees were legit. 🙂
    11:21

  5. Dear 6am,

    I cheated on you tonight with 6pm. Although I had tons of fun with the 6 pm’rs, it made me realize again how much I love the mornings!

    • 🙂 Loved having you at 6 p.m., though!

    • Hope you’re coming back tomorrow, Jessica!

  6. Came down with a monster cold last night so I had to miss today. I will be making this up tomorrow no matter what because I love a chipper.

    • Feel better, Christin! Chippers are fun.

  7. 40# OHS, which I think is a PR.

    15:18 for the metcon, not Rx (women’s bar, short box, toes toward bar).

    I rested much less than I used to during each of these exercises, which makes me really very extremely happy. It’s possible I’m finally getting tougher.

    Feel better, Christin! The crud is going around. I’ve had it, and now Ruthie has it.

  8. 130# OHS (14# PR)

    MetCon:
    Toes Toward Bar
    87# Thrusters
    20″ Step-ups

    14:57

  9. Made up thurs

    OHS: 97# PR

    Chipper: 15:08
    Mods– toes toward bar

  10. made up on thursday.

    OHS: 63#

    WOD was 19:XX but it was RX!! my first time RX with a WOD that involved Toes to Bar. Thrusters almost killed me, but I made it through.

    • Congrats, Radha!!

  11. Made this up on Thurs.

    OHS – 168# PR
    Metcon – 9:08 Rx

  12. OHS 127 lb
    9.01 Rx


Leave a Reply

