Friday, December 2, 2011

“Luce”

3 Rounds For Time:
Run 1 K
10 Muscle-Ups
100 Squats

NOTE: Wear a 20# vest for full credit.

Compare to 100705.

Captain Ronald G. Luce, 27, of the U.S. Army Company C, 2nd Battalion, 20th Special Forces Group, headquartered at Jackson, Miss., died August 2, 2009 in Qole Gerdsar, Afghanistan, after his vehicle was struck by a command wire improvised explosive device. He is survived by by his wife Kendahl Shoemaker and 5 year old daughter Carrie, and parents Ronald and Katherine Luce.

Published in: on December 1, 2011 at 10:44 pm  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/friday-december-2-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 10K race tomorrow on the Beltline:

    http://beltline.org/

    And Erin, here’s where I got my shoes (The Shoe Mart):
    http://www.theshoemart.com/

  2. I LOVE our 6am crew!! Great work today!!

    Don’t forget: Rx Holday Party tomorrow night at the gym. We expect to see you bedazzeled in your best Retro-Workout wear! Be there or be square!

  3. Holy crap! That was one hell of a workout. Awesome job everyone!

    • Danny, I can tell that you are on the verge of posting your results daily to the blog. Go ahead and do it! How else am I suppose to keep track of your business?

  4. Many of you know our friends Damon Mosely and Danielle McClendon. Some may remember their mother Rosemary, as she worked out with us for a while at CFRX. Rosemary passed yesterday, and as we go through the hero WOD today perhaps we can remember this wonderful woman, fellow crossfitter, and mother to our dear friends.

    • Such a nice woman who raised two great kids. They are in my thoughts.

      • Sad, sad news. I am so sorry to hear it.

    • Great idea, Ruth. I had not read your post before I worked out, but I was indeed thinking of her, Damon, and Danielle during my WOD. Sad news, but what a great lady she was (is!).

    • So sorry to hear it. She was the sweetest lady and I loved watching her workout. My thoughts are with Damon and Danielle.

  5. “Luce”: 41:00. Red band for dips, regular pullups. Thanks Erin for letting me start late! I had a legit excuse this morning.

  6. 42:59
    resting the arm today so I subbed burpees for the muscleups/pullups/dips. I just slogged through this one.

  7. 38:20? Something like that…

    I did pullups and dips instead of MU. Dips are still slow for me ;(

    FUN watching Kelly and David do the MU with the 20 lb vest – very impressive guys!!

  8. Damon, if you happen to read this, I’m sorry to hear about your loss. My thoughts go out to you and your family.

    Usually when there are MU’s in a WOD I am excited to get to them…..when I’m wearing a 20# vest it’s a totally different story. Just happy to get though this one!

    “Luce”
    43:25 (Rx)

  9. Luce – subbed C2B and dips. 42:08

  10. 44:15
    mods: “purr” — red/green bands for pullups and green band for dips

  11. 53:03
    Forgot running shoes so even slower than normal 🙂
    green band for pull ups and med blue for dips

  12. Luce –

    Tan/purple bands for pull ups
    black/red bands for dips

    50:11

  13. “Luce”

    40:54
    mods: pullups/ asstd dips

  14. “LUCE” was insane. Enough to cause a puker scare.

  15. Made this up on Sunday: 41:37 subbed 20 pullups and 20 dips for the muscle ups, using purple band for pullups and blue for dips.

  16. 39:04, snarling away with 20 pull-ups/dips instead of muscle-ups.


Leave a Reply

