Tuesday, November 29, 2011

“Grace”

30 Clean and Jerks (135#/95#)
For time.

Compare to 110301.

-then-

AMRAP 10 minutes:
35 Unbroken Double Unders

Published in: on November 28, 2011 at 10:55 pm  Comments (24)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/tuesday-november-29-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh Grace – you are such a vixen. I take a couple of weeks off and you know I am in no shape for a date.

  2. I SO want to try this one…not sure I can make it in again today (ugh!) but I’ll def make up on Thursday!

  3. “grace”
    5:06 (Rx)

    AMRAP: 10 rounds (Rx)

  4. Wow!

    “Grace”: 6:53 at 73#. That’s slower than my last time, but 8 lbs heavier.
    AMRAP: I did DUs in sets of 15 and got 13 rounds. This worked for me because I did a lot of DUs, which was my goal, but I probably could have tried for sets of 20.

    • Wow, great job on the DU’s. 13 rounds of 15 unbroken is very good!

      • Thanks Pat! Looking forward to catching up at the party Saturday!

  5. What a great WOD today! Nice li’l combo.
    Grace: 5:31, RX, PR by 16 sec.
    DUs: 7 rds of 25reps

  6. Went light due to feeling like crap.

    Grace @ 53# in 5:14

    That’s 12# lighter but 1:34 faster than my previous Grace.

    Strung together 24 double unders. Didn’t count sets; just kept shooting for 35. Not sure what my DU PR is. Maybe 30.

  7. Grace: 7:39 @ 87#s

    DUs: 5 rounds of 10 (but got plenty of sets of 8)

    • * woops it made a cool face–i meant lots of set of 8

  8. “Grace” 7:29 @ 73#

    DUs: 2 rounds RX, the rest were between 25 and 30, but I didn’t count how many

  9. 5:50 RX

    Good job to the noon crew today! Especially Pat with her PR!

    • Oh, and I just practiced my double unders. My goal is to get them by the end of this year.

  10. Grace RX, 3:39. PR by 7 seconds.

    Subbed 250M rowing sprints for the DU’s due to inflamed heel. I completed 7 sprints.

  11. Hating missing the action today…I’ll have to make up on Thursday.

  12. Shameless plug for my sister’s dance company:

    Impact Dance company is having a show this weekend (friday, saturday, and sunday shows) — “The Toymaker’s Christmas” at Southern Poly. It’s a fun holiday show to go to with friends/family and my sister actually has her first solo in it as the sugarplum fairy 🙂

    Here is the website for more info: http://thetoymakerschristmas.org/

    I’ll be at the Sunday show, so feel free to join me!

  13. Grace @ 121# – 5:01 (PR)

    Last Grace was on 11/3/11 (rest day) and it was 7:30 @119#. PR of 2:29! 🙂

    • BIG PR! You’re on a good roll!

    • WOW!!!! 😀

  14. Grace 66# in 3:49. PR
    (5:34 in March at same weight)

    Then 10 rounds of singles with DU practice–still can’t string 2 DUs together but felt like I might be getting closer.

  15. 92 lbs on C&J

    I Purred today with 9 rounds of singles

  16. Major congrats to Pat for killing this one!
    This is a really tough workout. I had no clue until I did it myself. Today was my first Grace and it wrecked me!!
    I tried to catch up with you, Pat, but just couldn’t make it!
    4.37Rx
    15 reps the first minute. After that my form was a mess. My neck & shoulders feel like a knot now.


Leave a Reply

