Sunday, November 20, 2011

Rest Day

Stretch–accumulate at least 15 minutes throughout the day OR make up a previous workout.

Published in: on November 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/sunday-november-20-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good morning, CFRX! The CrossFit 5k was … surreal. Running around the Atlanta Motor Speedway was the weirdest thing I’ve ever done for a workout. This was my first organized 5k event.

    Representing CFRX (a small but spirited group): Kelly, Kristen, Jessica A., Sarah H., Joy, and me. We grabbed a photo with Coach Glassman, who was extremely nice despite his reputation. Our friends Lateefah and Dallas were there.

    Joy slowed down to run with me, told me stories along the way so I didn’t focus on the wind, and, in typical gracious Joy fashion, let me finish ahead of her. My time was about 34:45 by the clock, which is my fastest 5k by half a minute.

    Kelly bought some new stuff for the gym. The emcee was hilarious. The Atlanta Track Club — a group of impossibly skinny young people — won the team category with an average time of two minutes. Dr. Dan from Sadri’s office was there, gave me a hug, and worked on my back for free. I love Dr. Dan.

    The event T-shirts are AWESOME.

    • Thanks for the wonderful, wonderful recap!

    • Yes, wonderful recap, Terri, and it was great to run with you! Still looking for our official times..

  2. Oh, and the affiliate with the most members registered at the event (54 people!) won $10,000 and a bunch of stuff.


Leave a Reply

