Sunday, November 13, 2011

Rest Day

Go play flag-football at the Turkey Bowl with CFRX in Piedmont Park OR make up a previous workout.

Published in: on November 12, 2011 at 9:43 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/11/12/sunday-november-13-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on your pr, Mike!

    • Yes! Congrats!!

      p.s. Mike is the cutest.

  2. I realized this morning that I can’t wait to ‘feel better’ or ‘feel stronger’ to go work out!! Having missed the 10am session, I created my own fabulous workout. I did a hilly jog and at the end of every song on my ipod, I dropped and did 10 games standard push ups. This was a 10-song (39 minute) run, thus with 100 push ups. Felt great.

  3. You’re awesome, Joy. Good job!

    Ruth and I made up White today. This was the first time I’ve ever attempted rope climbs in a workout. How. Difficult.

    4 rounds in 46:30, with a 10# plate and toes toward bar. Rope climbs got progressively lower as the workout progressed, but I’m happy to have tried! Felt great for a couple of hours afterward while we did errands, then started to get cranky, then crashed.

    Sorry to have missed the football game …

    • Wow, Terri & Ruth — big props for making up the hero wod!


Leave a Reply

