Tuesday, October 18, 2011

“Cindy”

20 minute AMRAP of:

5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Air Squats

Compare to 280211.

Congrats on your Third Year as RX'd Terri!!

Published in: on October 17, 2011 at 9:47 pm  Comments (41)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/tuesday-october-18-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

41 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You rock, Terri.

    • This photo cracks me up. Reminds me of:

  2. Hey! It’s Mike Nelson’s birthday today!!! Happy Birthday, Mikey! To celebrate, do about 20 rounds of Cindy! Or, take the day off and eat cake! As long as the cake is made of meat.

    • Happy Birthday Mike! How did Cindy treat you?

      • 19 rounds + 5 pullups + 8 pushups (I think). Close to my PR but not quite. I’ll take it though. Better than last time.

        Thanks for all the b-day wishes, Rx-ers!

  3. One of the many things I dislike about Crossfit, besides, wall balls, 70# kettle bells, and squat snatches is going backwards in benchmark performance…

    19 rounds + 5 pull-ups

    Still pretty fun though.

  4. 13 + 5 + 7, well below my PR of 16 + 3 back in July 2009. For some reason, I keep on getting worse at this one.

    Pull-ups all unbroken, push-ups slow and broken, squats unbroken but slow.

  5. “Cindy”

    22 rds (rx)-PR of 5 rds

    • nice!

    • Awesome job, David! Wish I could have watched you take this one down!

  6. Even though I’m somewhat of a “PR Slut,” here’s something I’ve learned in 4.5 years of doing this. PRs, benchmarks, etc are certainly important, but they do not indicate your TRUE fitness…today. Perhaps when you PRed Cindy a year ago, you were eating cleaner, or your standards were different (you snaked the pushups or didn’t reach full depth on squats), or maybe you had a double rest day prior. Who knows? My point is, sure it’s a great feeling to PR, but it’s not the be-all and end-all. Your PRs indicate what you have accomplished. Don’t let them get in the way of where you’re going.

    • Well said!

    • 🙂

      • Yes! I snaked push-ups! Hence my non-PR and “pike” status this morning. 🙂

        • Oh, which was 12 rounds plus 5. PR is 14.

          • Fantastic, Paige. Non-snakers Unite!

  7. 19 rounds + 4 pullups PR

    the darn pushups are what always get me

    • WOW! That’s huge! Congrats!

    • Wowzer!! Nice job, Therese!! Christin & I predicted you would rock this mofo!!

    • Good work Poole

  8. 11rds + 5 pullups + 10 pushups + 3 sqts RX

    awesome 8:30 class!

    • FUN to watch all of you = inspiration!!

  9. 14rds + 5 pull ups. A PR, but more proud of my unbroken pullups for all rounds and squats were deep and at a good clip. Push ups were game standard to avoid Michael S. yelling at me to get lower and were the worst part. I think I benefitted from taking yesterday off too.

    • Awesome! Thanks for your support today!!

      • Next time I will count for you. I’m sure that will give you an extra round or two.

        • Haha! I actually did 11 pushups on one of the first few rounds…smh…
          but yes, a counter probably would help but only if I can count for you too!

  10. 11 rounds + 5 pull ups + 10 Push ups
    2 soccer games

    • 😉

  11. 18rds
    Nice shot, Terri!

  12. 13 rounds + 5 +6 with tiny red
    Nearly 3 rounds less than Feb but as Christin said, nutrition (not as good as then) and different standards (Michael keeping eagle eye on my squats) can make a difference. Good workout made more enjoyable by Gene’s caterwauling and having a bunch of great people suffering right next to me!

    • Yeah, Michael is good for that…he did the same for my pushups and I am grateful!!

    • I agree Michael made sure i was not “snaking” on the pullups, which was a HUGE help…I am grateful, because it makes the accomplishment more meaningful!

    • caterwauling:making a shrill howling or wailing noise
      Had to look it up. What a fabulous word! That’s what Preston does in the morning.

      • I did some of that today too…
        But you are right, Preston does a LOT of it – lol!!

  13. My first date with “Cindy”

    18 rds + 3 pull ups… I never thought I’d see the day that push ups would be harder than pullups…

    • I hear ya! Pullups are no problem…pushups SUCK!
      I wish it could be 5 pushups, 10 pullups, 15 squats…that would be awesome!!

  14. 11 rounds plus 5 pullups Rx (my first RX!!!)

    • Congrats, Josh!

  15. Congrats on your first Rx Josh!

    Made this up on Thursday —
    My 1st “Cindy”: 13rds + 5 + 10 (med grn/small red bands & pike pushups)

  16. Made up on Thursday: 16 rds + 5 pull-ups + 10 push-ups. PR!


Leave a Reply

