Saturday, October 15, 2011

Team WOD

Emily's bro John joined us to celebrate "Day of the Dead-lifts"

Published in: on October 14, 2011 at 9:01 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/saturday-october-15-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I heart this pic!!!

  2. Hey guys, I wanted to come today but opted for some rest instead. I’m now on my hiatus but will see you all again at the beginning of December.

  3. Ran the winship cancer institute 5k this morning in 20:42, was hopeful to go sub 20, maybe next year. JT

  4. A 5k in 20:42? That Is So Fast.

    I did a 12-mile interval run this morning with Team in Training. (3/1 intervals.) Now I am really extremely very sore. And amazed. And just a bit proud. The half marathon is November 5. I think I’m ready.

    • Congrats on the 12 miles!

      Liz & I had fun at the Team wod today with Ruth on our team. Lots of jumping – rope and on boxes – and also some ground to overhead.

  5. 50k in 7:40:ish. That’s 3 hours slower than my PR but not my worst time. I was 50th of 150 finishers which is good enough given one bum ankle and almost no training.

    • A day of running – good job, man!

  6. I didn’t workout, but I did do some writing and also got a real writing job. Now, that’s strength, right?
    http://suegaycol.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/i-did-what/

    • Love it!

    • Congrats on the job, Sue. I love your blog!


Leave a Reply

