Tuesday, September 20, 2011

1 Mile Run
21 Clean and Jerks (155, 105)
800 Meter Run
21 Clean and Jerks (155, 105)
1 Mile Run

reggie & david

Published in: on September 19, 2011 at 9:41 pm  Comments (30)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/tuesday-september-20-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

30 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Now THATS a workout!

    • I second that – scared but looks like fun

  2. I might have to do this one pushing a stroller. Do I get extra points for that?

  3. Well… I was thinking about coming back tomorrow until I read this!! One more honeymoon day I guess!

    • I vote no on the extra honeymoon day.We can modify this (ie the running distance). πŸ™‚

  4. Yikes.

    • But Terri, you are a runner now! πŸ™‚

  5. Whoa…

  6. Great group this morning! Did the C&Js at 63# to go easy on my shoulder/neck. Time: 34:50.

  7. Subbed 21 pull-ups and 21 push-ups for each round of C&Js
    24:12

  8. “Abbate”

    30:56 @ 135#

  9. 36:23 @77#

  10. 33:32 w/52# C&Js (didn’t want to go heavier w/iffy arm). Nice morning for running!

    Liz came with me. πŸ™‚ She halved the runs and subbed front squats at 25#; 20:24

  11. Really liked this one.

    RX – 37:17.

    Bob is going to love this one.

  12. I tried to post this earlier. Maybe it got caught in the filter because I used the word “pi$$ed off” without the dollar signs. Trying again.

    Alternate workout:

    Bike 3 miles
    50 Air Squats
    Bike 1.5 miles
    50 Air Squats
    Bike 3 miles
    33:19, stationary bike

    Subbed biking for running because of the heel which is pi$$ed off from yesterday’s 800M warmup run. Was going to sub deadlifts for the C&J (can’t C&J due to injured bicep tendon), but my back is a little unhappy again today and even light DB’s from the floor caused pain. So I subbed the air squats. I’m a little bummed. I thought I was on the verge of being back to normal routine. Not yet I guess.

  13. I’ve tried twice to post my results, but they aren’t showing up. So when Michael releases them and you see that I posted twice, you’ll know why.

    • heya Pat
      don’t know what’s up…am on the wordpress dashboard now & the last comment it shows from you is for last night @ 8:05 (besides this one)…nothing shows as pending…??

      • ah hah…Spam Filter! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you, Michael. πŸ™‚

  14. This may be a double post for me too.
    “Abbate” with 87# , 28:12
    Not as bad as it looks. I used 75% 1RM C&J from last week which is a good guideline for those who can’t go RX. Fun trying to keep up with Emily B who is an amazing CrossFit competitor/coach. She banged out the 2 sets of 21×105# like it was nothing. Hoping to see more of her at CFRX!

  15. 107#, 48:28

  16. Subbed runs with rowing due to BOTH ankles and left foot pain:

    77# C&Js 2K Row/ 800m Row/ 2K Row

    Not sure if I will be able to lift a pencil tomorrow πŸ˜›

    Great 8:30 Session, Emily B made this WOD look like a walk in the park!

  17. β€œAbbate”

    RX – 155#, 42:00(ish).

    I was the last one to finish and the clock was back to 00:00 so I don’t know my actual time but, whatever it was, it was too slow. Had a hard time doing more than 3 of the C&J at once – more of an energy issue than a strength thing.

  18. Thanks for making me feel welcome!

  19. β€œAbbate”

    33:33 with 75# C&Js

  20. #77 C&J

    45:19

  21. made up on thursday

    41:13
    mods: 77# C&J (broke it up 5-5-5-3-3 which worked pretty well for me)

    pretty happy with my endurance in terms of running — now to just get faster!


Leave a Reply

