Friday, September 16, 2011

7 Rounds For Time:

7 Thrusters (135#/95#)
7 Burpees

Published in: on September 15, 2011 at 8:10 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/friday-september-16-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Resting today in preparation for 8 miles tomorrow. Ack!

    p.s. Great pic of the bendy Dr. Poole!

  2. After watching Miguel rock this Rx, I ready to hit this one!
    14.12 Rx
    Love these slow & steady, heavy workouts! Plus, it was super cool to have Zeke join us! Great group!

    • You killed this one just like you have everything this week! I think your time was 12-something unless I recorded it wrong. Huge props on the RX today.

      • I think you are right, it was 12.14. Thanks!!! (might as well get the props for the time) 😉

  3. Thrusters are my favorite movement of all times. They involve damn near every muscle in your entire body.
    Thanks, Kelly for doing this with me. Well, I RXd the first round but then dropped to 87#. Time was 12:34. Tough WOD.

  4. Hey guys!!! It was great joining the 8:30am class for today’s WOD. Everyone did a fantastic job and i really enjoyed the CF trivia. Thanks Christin!!

    We miss y’all and see you soon!!

    As RX- 8:54

    • dude! welcome home 🙂

    • I loved seeing you this morning, Zeke! Miss you. Love to Miguel. Tell Keith hello.

  5. 16:38 RX My goal was 14 min but I overestimated myself. Yesterday’s WOD + added strength work prob isn’t helping either. Form felt terrible on the thrusters.

  6. Continuing to modify/go light until I am well. Skipped the thrusters altogether today. Here’s my alternate workout.

    Bike to the gym (~5 miles)

    7 rounds:
    14 Hip Extensions
    7 air squats
    7 burpees

    Bike home

    The metcon took me 12:25. The bike rides took forever.

    • miss you. Pat. Love your creativity on the alt WODs.

    • I applaud your bike rides! And your discipline. And your time on the metcon. And your celebration lasagna, which I hope to make this weekend. And Melvin, who is super cute.

  7. 19:05 #55 for thrusters which i dislike very much 🙂

  8. 14:54, 88# thrusters

  9. Made this up on Sunday. 55# thrusters
    12:41

  10. Much tougher than I thought.

    18:36 – RX.

    Burpees were unbroken so all the extra time was a result of being able to put together only 2 or 3 thrusters at once.


Leave a Reply

