Saturday, August 27, 2011

Team WOD

Come have a (slam) BALL at the Team WOD!

Published in: on August 26, 2011 at 9:08 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/08/26/saturday-august-27-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great picture, Michael.

    5 Rounds:
    30 Calorie Row
    20 Walking Lunges
    10 KTE
    26:39

    The row started to bother my right arm on about round 3, but it was minor so I kept going – I just didn’t pull as hard as I normally would. Iced afterwards. Knees still not to elbows, but really close – these are so much better than they used to be.

  2. Fun team wod today! I especially enjoyed the group run!!

  3. This morning I ran with Terri and her Team-in-Training coach for 4 miles in prep for her half-marathon. [This post contains a subliminal message to entice you to donate through Terri’s fundraising page: http://pages.teamintraining.org/ga/rnrsav11/terrimac%5D. It was fun and Terri doesn’t think she’s ever run that far before! Yay! Upping the mileage!

    • Thanks, Joy!! 😀 It’s true: I’d never run more than a 5k before yesterday. And the weirdest thing happened at various points during those 4 miles … I enjoyed running!

      And that, my friends, is one of my goals for the half marathon. Learn to enjoy running.


Leave a Reply

