Thursday, August 11, 2011

Rest Day

Practice “skin the cats” and “toes-to-rings” and ring inversions, dips, etc. OR make up Mon/Tue/Wed

1st pull-up club!! :-)

Published in: on August 10, 2011 at 9:00 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/08/10/thursday-august-11-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love it! Lookin good ladies!

  2. OR … Come to Michael’s 6 p.m. skills class! See you there.

    p.s. Thanks Cait!

  3. Made up “Christine”

    9:35 (Rx) PR of 2 minutes

    • wow – I guess you are feeling better

  4. This is very cool!! You ladies rock!

  5. Y’ALL FREAKING ROCK!!

  6. Sweet! Go girls!!

  7. Made up Christine
    RX (198#), 17:33
    PR of 1:24 over my March 2nd Christine. I decided to go ahead and jump today so that I could do Christine RX. I’ll see how bad the jumping aggravates my plantar fasciitis. Nice to PR even with all the mods I’ve been doing the last few months.

    • Deadlifts by Round:
      R1: 5/2/1/1/1/1/1
      R2: 4/2/1/1/1/1/1/1
      R3: 5/2/2/1/1/1
      (more broken than in March, so I guess my box jumps were faster and/or less rest in general)

  8. Nice work ladies!!

  9. YAY Pat and Terri!

    Day 3 of “look ma, no hands!” and I am ready for my rest.

    Swam 500 yds – slow pace but no breaks
    Ran 5K – the instruction was to go “fast,” but I seem to have only two speeds right now- slow and moderate. I did it in 26:56.

    • Please tell me that’s moderate for you and not slow. My 5k ranges from 35 to 40 minutes …

      • Yes, definitely moderate!

  10. We did this today at CrossFit RVA. It leaves you with a Fran-throat. 5:13!

    12 Push Presses (135#/85#)
    12 Chest to Bar Pull-Ups
    3×50′ Band Restricted Runs (Green/Blue band)
    9 Push Presses
    9 Chest to Bar Pull-Ups
    2×50′ Band Restricted Runs
    6 Push Presses
    6 Chest to Bar Pull-Ups
    1×50′ Band Restricted Runs

    To accomplish this WOD, athletes will have to be in teams of 2 for the runs. On the band restricted run, the athlete should place the band around their waist where their hips break. Their partner should pull back on the band and apply as much resistance as possible. With this resistance applied the athlete will have to lean well forward and take short quick steps to start moving.


Leave a Reply

