Tuesday, August 9, 2011

“Christine”

3 Rounds for time of:
Row 500m
12 Deadlifts @ Bodyweight
21 Box Jumps 20”

Compare to 110302.

Morning People

Published in: on August 8, 2011 at 10:01 pm  Comments (35)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/tuesday-august-9-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

35 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 10:41

    About 1:10 slower than last time but just being back after 3 weeks off I will take it. Great – if disorderly – crew this AM.

  2. Great AM crew today! I apologize for the chaos, but thank you all for your patience….10 minutes late wasn’t too bad considering 🙂 see u all tomorrow!!

  3. crazy morning session, disapointed that I didn’t get to that rogue bar in time to save the rolled ankle…

    need to work on my quickness, which kept me at 11:39 Rx on christine. Think my box hops are too slow for this workout, the row sucked too, but it definitely was not 147# deadlift slowing me down.

  4. Apologies to the AM crew for causing a lot the chaos this morning :(. Disappointed that I didn’t finish this one but the rogue bar was all my fault. Great job to everyone despite the crazy session!

  5. Kristin, hope the ankle is okay!

    “Christine” seemed harder than last time…maybe because I did SDHPs instead of rowing the first two rounds. They wrecked my grip for the deadlifts, which I later realized to my extreme disappointment were @ 122# instead of 132# like I did last time and THOUGHT I loaded today. All that and a time of almost two minutes longer than previous: 19:18. Bummer.

    • On a lighter note, who watches True Blood? Can you see a little bit of Jason Stackhouse in our own Coach Kelly? This hit me when Jason was doing unassisted handstand pushups in the last episode… 🙂

      • Isn’t Jason Stackhouse a werepanther? Maybe Kelly is a werepanther, too …

        • Ha!! Funny! Well, I actually thought that I was a werepanther, but full moon came last week, and as it turns out….I’m just Kelly 😉 now if I could only figure out where to get me some “V”?! I’d totally start taking that stuff!!! Watch out Rich…here I come 🙂

          • Dude, I would not even want to see what you could do on V.

    • 😦 your not alone on this one! I’ve miscounted MANY a times 🙂

  6. Finally made the Benchmark Board. 11:52 RX. Kelly wanted me to wait to put my name up after the noon/evening crowd takes a shot at Christine, but I wanted to enjoy my 15 min of fame. In fact I was so excited about it, that I used a sharpie marker instead of a dry-erase. Ha! No worries it came out, although I hope my time stays there for awhile! 🙂

    • Awesome!!

    • Nice! That’s awesome.

    • Sweet!!

    • 🙂

      • Excellent!!

    • Sweet!

    • Fantastic, CStreet!

    • 🙂 yay

  7. I was disappointed with my time 14:10 (2:10 above my PR 😦

    I don’t know about anyone else but in this heat, I just can’t breathe…I get to the point of being dizzy and have to catch my breath. I wanna do this one again when it gets cooler 🙂

    • This heat kills me too, there are some days when I need to stand infront of the fan just to cool down, I overheat. I can’t wait for it to cool down a little, performance will improve significantly.

    • I agree this heat is slowing us down!!

    • Um…yes!! It’s WAY harder in the heat!! You are not alone my friend…but good news! The fall approaches 🙂

    • My time was slower today, too. Somedays are better than others…I’ll hit this one again this week if you are up for it. No fun having Kristin kick me down a space on the white board! 🙂

  8. I liked this workout.

    17:53 RX

    Time was not great but I know the reason. The DL. At 220lbs I got through them but it was slow going. Would have been a lot easier if I was at my goal weight of 200. Row was easy and box jump was as expected. Oh well, I expect big things the next time Christine comes around.

    Call me a glutton for punishment but I think I heading to skillz tonight as well.

  9. 17:12 RX (time was close enough to last time, esp. considering I stopped to get ice out for Kristin–ouch! Hope you’re better, Kristin.)
    127# — 2 more pounds than last time 😦

  10. Completed day 1 of my 5-week “Look Ma, No Hands” programming, courtesy of Michael. It sucked in a good way.

    5 400 m sprints: 1:33/1:37/1:40/1:43/1:42
    These were super slow compared to previous times but I just could not move any faster.

    Then:
    Tabata Hollow Bodies:held full 20 seconds on all sets
    Tabata V-ups: 10/9/8/8/7/6/6/7 – terrible form!
    Tabata Hollow Rocks: 10/9/9/7/8/7/7/8 – terrible form here too! Knees were often bent. Lots of room for improvement!

    • Great work today! & just think…you’re our first EVER CFRX endurance athlete! (well, a combo of CF endurance + gymnastics) 🙂

  11. 18:55, rx. Slower than last time, but rx (unlike last time).Definitely hot today.

  12. 11:26 Rx
    Deadlifts @ body weight (154 lbs)

    About the same as last time.

  13. Jackie today!! 8:38!!

  14. modifying my workouts this week because my shoulder is feeling iffy.

    400m run instead of row
    good mornings instead of dead lifts (55#)

    18:24

  15. I was slower today, too. Oh well, can’t be “on” ever day 😉
    13.26

  16. Made this up on 8/11
    RX (198#), 17:33
    PR of 1:24 over my March 2nd Christine. I decided to go ahead and jump today so that I could do Christine RX. I’ll see how bad the jumping aggravates my plantar fasciitis. Nice to PR even with all the mods I’ve been doing the last few months.

    Deadlifts by Round:
    R1: 5/2/1/1/1/1/1
    R2: 4/2/1/1/1/1/1/1
    R3: 5/2/2/1/1/1
    (more broken than in March, so I guess my box jumps were faster and/or less rest in general)

  17. This workout totally sucked.

    Subbed SDHP (45# KB rounds 1, 2; 45# bar round 3)
    198# DL (Yes, in my fantasy world, that is my body weight)
    20# box step ups

    I was so wrecked after the first round of SDHPs and DLs that I couldn’t jump and refused to even attempt.

    I could only do 10 SDHPs at a time, so those took about 4 minutes for each round – I can row 500m in 2:00 – 2:15, so this was a much harder sub. If I had rowed, I would have had a much better time.

    DLs were 3 at a time on all rounds. Form was good.

    24:37


Leave a Reply

