Wednesday, July 13, 2011

” Manhandler “

 
5 Rounds:

-of-

3 minute AMRAP:

3 Thrusters (95, 65)
6 Boxjumps (24, 20)
9 Kettlebell Swings (53, 35)

Rest 1 Minutes Between Rounds.

Post Scores To Comments.

Published in: on July 12, 2011 at 10:33 pm  Comments (33)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/07/12/wednesday-july-13-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. love, love, love the looks of this WOD (maybe until round 4?)! Let’s do it!

  2. Ha, My “score” looked more like an Algebra problem!

    RX on everything except my box jumps which had to be 12 step-ups (6 on each foot) on a 20″ because I have a lovely stress fracture in my right ankle. Most likely caused by my moves of crossfit but made worse from the Peachtree Road Race. 😦

    Speaking of injuries….I’m attending a ‘YogaWOD’ at CrossFit Iconz in Snellville on Saturday, July 30 to learn about preventing things like my stress fracture I currently have. Check out the info posted right on their home page, where you can pay and register for the ‘Yoga WOD’:
    http://crossfiticonz.com/

    YOGAWOD: “This is not your mother’s tofu Yoga, but Real Yoga for Athletes. YogaWOD will help improve your foundation and define the key biomechanics that assist and maintain that foundation. YogaWOD will improve joint range of motion and muscle flexibility for increased strength, smoother lifting, overall coordination, and fluidity of movement, while cultivating patience, honoring the hint of pain, stimulating detoxification, and promoting ready recovery. Please bring a Yoga mat for your own use.”

    • Thanks, Jessica! I just signed up. 🙂

      • Yaaaaaaaa! 😀

    • Let me know how you like it girls! Could be something nice to offer maybe once a week 😉

    • This sounds great. I am going to sign up too. I’m in my 3rd week back and my low back is already aching. I want to make sure I don’t end up with a back injury like I have in the past.

    • Yeah, I have worked out with and hung out with Keefa,the woman that owns that gym…she is awesome! Enjoy!

  3. My first RX workout.

    97 reps

    I could have squeezed a few more in but during the break between rds 3-4 I swallowed some water the wrong way… took me a few mins to recover.

    • Ffirst Rx,yaaa! All your hard work is paying off 😀

  4. Nice work all you AM people!! Super fun WOD! Challenging, but you all rocked it!!!

  5. This one got the heart hammering. 191 Rx

  6. Liked this WOD!

    “Manhandler”

    227 reps (Rx)

  7. I still can’t jump or run. It’s starting to seem like maybe I never will again. Even a long walk last night aggravated my heel so I will continue to avoid running and jumping. I subbed step-ups (2 for 1) for the box jumps in today’s workout. Stepsups are slower and you only get half credit for the work, so this made me a little grumpy at first, but I got over it. 🙂

    210 reps with step-ups (2:1) and RX weight.

    • You WILL be jumping again, Pat. Continue to do exactly what Sadri tells you. I feel your pain partly because I’ve been there before.

  8. Loved this WOD. 282 reps (Rx). Really want to do this with the male rx weight some day, as it will be a totally different experience. 🙂

    • Yep. You killed it. Good job.

    • Wish I could have watched you destroy this one…I was too busy huffing and puffing!!
      Rx 243

    • That is quite a score! Great job!

    • Would have loved to have seen you kill this one.

  9. Wow, this one was tough. Who knew 3 65# thrusters could be so hard!

    247 RX

  10. Still feeling some vacation laziness but I did what I could. RX 147 reps — not 146 as I put on the board (did the math again and found 1 uncounted rep)– every rep counts! 🙂

  11. First day at CrossFit RVA in downtown Richmond, VA (hence RVA, which is something new I learned).

    The gym is ‘new’ (they moved in a few days ago) but it is a great amount of space…which is good cause they had a lot of people. Probably about 15 in the 530pm class.

    EVERYONE was so nice and the head coach is Jake…also super awesome. Definately stop in there if you are traveling into Richmond.

    3X3 at 85% 1RM backsquat

    10, 9, 8 etc
    DU
    Situp
    Pushup

    My BS was 145 (but it was easyish, but we ran out of time)
    WOD was 4:17

    Have a great day! Miss you guys!

  12. I really enjoy my Crossfit family for welcoming me on board. I’ve completed my first week and I will take advantage and get as much rest as possible tomorrow.
    “Manhandler”
    233 (air squats and 25 kb)

    • Great job, James!

    • Welcome and good job tonight. You did box jumps on the 20″ box. That’s an important note to keep as well.

      • Your right I apologize.
        233 (air squats, 20′ box jumps, and 25 kb)
        Thanks Pat, you did a great job of keeping me motivated through this hard workout.

  13. 185, not Rx

    My thanks to Pat, who did a great job of coaching this one!

    • Oops. I forgot my closing italics tag. Ha! She did a great job.

  14. 208 RX – Really need to get my endurance up for WODs greater than 15 minutes.

  15. This was tough!

    189 reps. 54# for thrusters, 20inch box, and 35# kettle bell.

  16. Done on Thursday…..204 RX

  17. 95 reps RX

  18. […] Compare to 110713. […]


Leave a Reply

