Wednesday, May 4, 2011

20 Deadlifts 275/185lbs
25 Burpees
30 Box Jumps 24″
15 Deadlifts 275/185lbs
20 Burpees
25 Box Jumps 24″
10 Deadlifts 275/185lbs
15 Burpees
20 Box Jumps 24″
-then-
50 Pullups

For time.


Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 9:18 pm  Comments (19)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/wednesday-may-4-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

19 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Work commitments today. Making up this delightful workout tomorrow. 🙂

  2. The calouses on my hands are ripping from the past 3 workouts. My hands hurt so bad!!!!!

    Great workout this morning, though. My legs are definitely feeling it.

    • Back on to the “real” programming! Way to tough it out though!!

  3. metcon: 16:38 (208#)

    Kinda banged up from this week….need new hands

  4. So does the “*Then* 50 Pull ups” mean this is two separate timed workouts? Cause I don’t know that I can do the pull ups… FYI, I’m coming in at 4.

    • It’s all one workout for one time.

  5. Working from home today so I joined the 9 am fun. DLs: 121#. Box: 20″. Pullups: unassisted. Time: 22:58.

    • Unassisted pullups in a smokin’ time, I might add. Good work, Paige.

      • Paige is a rock star.

  6. 27:00 I was moving in slow motion today.
    Deadlifts RX. 186 felt heavy and my low back bothered me on the descent. Sadri worked me over pretty good on Monday and warned me that I would be in pain for a few days.
    20″ box. I started out with 23.5″ black box, but I took a bad fall on my 3rd jump so decided to move to 20″. I can jump on ~24″, but still need improvement to do them behind the deadlifts and burpees I guess.

    Thanks to the gentlemanly Brian for helping me up after I fell. Such a nice young man.

  7. Hard workout today.
    Laura noticed that my bar was missing the 5lb plates when I finished my first round of deadlifts…I was just 10lbs under the Rx weight. Bugger! Note to self: pay more attention when you are copying Pat’s bar!
    Oh well.
    Time: 19.something

    Is anyone else not able to submit their final score on the Games site? Not that it matters…but it would be cool to see a final place.

  8. 22:14 w/ 154# DLs, one-legged burpees, and step-ups (20/20, 15/15, 10/10). I dropped the bar on each lift, which slowed me down but saved my back.

    For the last week and a half I’ve been having a hard time “getting into gear” – feeling sluggish and a bit light headed during WODs. Perhaps I’m just out of shape. I should probably start working out or something.

  9. 23:03 with 133# deadlift, 20″ box, and blue & red for kinder, gentler pull ups. Glad I’m not the only one feeling light headed and sluggish during workouts, Trish! Happy I could do this workout without hurting myself. Yay!

  10. 29:25 today with 208# DLs (which is actually a PR), 20″ box jumps, and the large tan band for pull ups (25 pull ups, 25 ring rows). I got over my mental block with the 20″ box and finally got my jumps with no step-ups.

  11. 29 minutes and some change. Went light at 99# on the DL and subbed step ups, both to avoid further angering my angry disc. Left shoulder started hurting during burpees but I ignored it. That may have been a mistake because an hour later the shoulder was miserable. Ice and a painkiller seem to have helped, but it is so hard sometimes to know when to stop and when to push through. :-/

  12. Around 25 min even. Rx.

    Felt slow with limited lung capacity.

  13. I made this up on Thursday very slowwwwly. 32:something

    99# DLs, little box + 10k plate for 17″.

  14. Did this on 10MAY- 155lb DL, 24inch box : 19:36 (including pullups)


Leave a Reply

