Friday, December 10, 2010

For time:
50 Box jump, 24 inch box
50 Jumping pull-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Knees to elbows
50 Push press, 45 pounds
50 Back extensions
50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
50 Burpees
50 Double unders

Austin Malleolo 16:11, Kevin Montoya 17:08, Tim Burke 17:59, Carey Kepler 19:00 (20″ box, 16kg KB, 45lb push press, 14lb ball), Karianne Dickson 20:57 (24″ box, 1 pood KB, 45lb push press, 14lb ball), Heather Bergeron 21:00 (24″ box, 25lb KB, 35lb push press, 14lb ball), Mel Ockerby22:29 (24″ box, 25lb KB, 35lb push press, 14lb ball).
Post time to comments.

Compare to 100414.



Published in: on December 9, 2010 at 10:32 pm  Comments (26)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/12/09/friday-december-10-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy birthday, terri!!!

  2. i love the snow! very cool.

  3. Happy Birthday Terri – sorry I missed last night. Hope to see you at Power Hour

  4. Happy Birthday Terri! Aren’t you glad you already got Filthy 50 out of the way this week??

    • Oh hell yes! 😀

  5. 27 and change — a PR by about four minutes!

    • Sweet!

  6. 34:11 in 5 rds of 10 reps each with 20 inch box
    ~3 min faster than 11/09 when I did the same thing with a 12 inch box.

    Happy Birthday Terri!

  7. 26:21 Rx. Big PR, but by how much I’m not sure

    Ranked below by where I can improve, with 1 being the biggest area to improve; 10 being what I was fastest on already

    (9) Box Jumps
    (3) Jumping Pull Ups
    (5) KB Swings
    (8) Lunge
    (1) KTE
    (10) Push Press
    (7) Back Extensions
    (4) Wall Balls
    (2) Burpees
    (6) Double Unders

    • Nice time, Scott!

  8. Happy birthday, Terri! I did the 50 this morning in your honor. Time: 35:33

    • PS. Only about a minute faster than last time, but that was with the shorter box and singles instead of double unders.

  9. Thanks for all the birthday wishes, everyone!! xoxo

    Noon Growlery: Did the AMRAP with 99# SDLs. Did four rounds plus 5 SDLs plus 10 shoulder touches from the box.

  10. Nice time, Paige!!

  11. Posting again as Ruth so her settings don’t get stuck. Good job all the Filthy 50 PRs and finishers!! What a brutal workout.

    We’re off to the mountains. See you next week.

  12. Just got my ass handed to me by my best friend (non CrossFitter) on a WOD of “my strengths”.
    21-15-9
    Power Cleans (154#)
    Box Hops (24″)
    Push Ups
    11:04

    People still don’t believe me when I say that all of my friends are stronger than me, but it’s true. I just wish that at least one of them would commit to CF, I know all of them would be damn competitive. I guess I’ll keep working on them 😉

    • I believe you. 😉

  13. Looks like everybody put up some good times today.
    I have some work to do this afternoon.

  14. I have another F word to go with this WOD…. FANTASTIC!

    28:32 – last April was 35:51- P-Rizzy!
    All RX- with the exception of the WB- the heaviest weight available is 16 lbs.

    My worst sets were the K2E, WB and burpees. Destroyed the Back Ext, KB, PP & DUs. =)

    Chavez- 26:13 with single JR and 16lb WB.

    • Nice jobs, soldiers!

  15. Tough WOD toward the end!! Really kicked my butt!!

    27:32 RX

    • Way to go, Dallas!!

  16. Anyone have michaelsaurus’ number for tomorrow’s rock climbing thing?

  17. Dirty thirty (Rx): 14:58
    Never done this particular variation before, but it was a good idea to take it slow as I get back into it. Glad I didn’t do the full 50 today.

  18. Almost did RX… used 12# wall ball instead… tho, my KTEs, WBs and Burpees certainly left room for improvement (and would hardly be counted as RX in a competition). I completely fell apart at the onset of the WBs… did those, Burpees and DUs about as slow as humanly possible:

    41:35

  19. Made this up a week later on 12/17. 29:59 rx. Only other time I did this was 4/23/09 in 29:36 w/ a 35# bar for PP. This time I used 45#. I took it slow and thought it would take me longer, so I am very happy.


Leave a Reply

