Thursday, December 9, 2010

HQ Rest Day



 

Published in: on December 8, 2010 at 9:40 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/thursday-december-9-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Tonight, 7:30 pm at the Graveyard Tavern in East Atlanta. Drink to celebrate Terri’s half century! Everyone is invited!

    • Terri, I am so sorry to miss the fun tonight. I’ll toast to you from Nashville.

      • Thanks Erica! I’ll miss you!

        • Terri – Happy Birthday. Sorry to miss the event but I’m already double-booked on holiday gatherings this evening.

          Congrats on completing the celebratory filthy fifty in your honor yesterday.

    • Happy Birtyday Terri!!!!

    • 😦 looks like i’m gonna miss out on the fun tonight…but nonetheless, HAPPY BIRTHDAY Terri!!! 🙂

  2. Hey! It’s snowing on the blog!!

    • I’m cool like that 😉

    • Wow!! This is even cooler than Baconify!

    • I love that (though thought I was crazy for a second there)!

  3. Damon, you were so right about my calves. OW.

  4. Thank you SCAD for making me think my computer is broken

  5. Made up yday’s WOD:
    Run 400M
    15 pullups
    50 squats
    15 pullups
    ==3 rounds

    28:25

    Used the red band for CTB pullups (or at least an attempt at CTB) for my last two rounds of 15 (30 total). My RX pullups are terribly slow… strung a max of 5 together at the onset and very quickly went to singles… frustrating.

  6. made up yesterday’s WOD
    25:13 I think
    green band for pullups

  7. Made up yesterday’s WOD

    green band for pull ups
    25:13 I think

  8. Made up deadlifts 2×10

    1&2: 308
    3&4: 318
    5&6: 323
    7-10: 328

  9. Yesterday’s HQ

    15:25 RX

  10. Climbing & Crossfit–what more could anyone want??? 🙂 Saturday @ Stone Summit…the biggest, most awesome climbing gym in the U.S.!! And Coach Glassman! Come onnnnnn!
    Here’s the schedule again: 1000: Registration Opens 1000-1130: Climbing/Hang-Out 1130-1200: Coach Glassman Meet & Greet 1200-1300: Climb/Hang-Out 1300-1400: Climbing Races 1400-1500: Movement to After Party 1500-TBD: After Party (Location TBD)

    Hope to see you there!! Oh, and Happy B-day Terri! 🙂


Leave a Reply

