Thursday, December 2, 2010

Five rounds for time of:
Row 500 meters
135 pound Thruster, 7 reps

Ken Gall 11:45, Tommy Hackenbruck 11:45 (thruster behind the neck),Pat Padgett 11:48, Kevin Montoya 11:56, Austin Malleolo 12:03, Dave Lipson 12:50, Michael Giardina 12:51, Chris Spealler 12:52, Kristan Clever 13:36 (95lbs), Rebecca Voigt 13:55 (95lbs), Katie Hogan 14:42 (95lbs), Heather Bergeron 15:28 (95lbs).
Post time to comments.

Compare to 100125.



 

Published in: on December 1, 2010 at 8:47 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/thursday-december-2-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. yeah, this could be an impossible WOD given what we just did (Thompson)

  2. 17:37 w/ 77# thrusters

    Too many people, not enough rowers, so we each did 3 rows and subbed 50 35# KB high pulls for the other 2 rows. That was fine with me since I am not very fond of rowing. All sets of thrusters broken 4/3.

    Great crew this morning!

    • Didn’t realize I had done this one before until I looked back and saw that this was a PR by 41 seconds! Last time I did this in 18:18 w/ 76#. That made my day!

  3. 18:47 with 110 lb thrusters (PR)

    Same weight as January but more than 2 minutes faster.

    • big PR, Mike!!

  4. I thought I was going to die before doing that wod. My legs are still toast from Thompson. Rowing is NOT my favorite exercise. But all in all, I was pleased with my performance.

    as RX- 15:37 (I think)

    All thrusters were unbroken.

    • You rock… and are way better than me. The soreness in my legs has reached epic proportions today… I could barely get out of bed much less THINK about doing thrusters.

      Damon – I knew that weight in Thompson was too heavy for me! Maybe if I can walk somewhat normal by the weekend, I’ll be back in.

      PS Erica is a rockstar too… not even sore after doing Tabata AND Thompson… and then this workout… oh yeah, and how many months pregnant? WOW.

      • Thanks Jen! I am just over 4 months…gotta get it in while I still can!!

  5. Finally getting back after 10 days off. Thanks to Laura and Kelly for pushing me to do RX. 20:55 I think. Thrusters were 4-3 til the last round which was 2-3-2. All row rounds were under 2:05.

    Aww – Good to be back.

  6. I got an email from Dr. Sadri today about the possible causes of back pain during pregnancy! How random is THAT???

    • Ruth posted that, not Terri. RUTH: Fix your CFRx blog settings!!

      • Terri is always switching my blog settings! She is trouble.

        • Fix it, goof! You’re still posting as me! 😀

          • AAAhahahahahhahahahahahhaha! I have you held captive!

  7. First day back and it felt tough. I’m hoping I re-trained the muscles today so they’ll stop complaining. I wasn’t shooting for any records today and took my time a little bit.

    110# w/ 1 or 2 rounds unbroken, all other rounds were 4/3

    20:20

    Had senior moment though and glad no one else was there to see it, but glad Damon caught it. Thanks man!!

  8. Did this yesterday, and it is good to be back. My muscles are letting me know that they are indeed still there.


Leave a Reply

