Friday, November 5, 2010

Lumberjack 20

20 Deadlifts (275lbs)
Run 400m
20 KB swings (2pood)
Run 400m
20 Overhead Squats (115lbs)
Run 400m
20 Burpees
Run 400m
20 Pullups (Chest to Bar)
Run 400m
20 Box jumps (24″)
Run 400m
20 DB Squat Cleans (45lbs each)
Run 400m

Mat Frankel 21:21, Heather Bergeron 23:18 (193lb dead, 1.5 pood KB, 83lb OH squat, 24″ box, 30lb DB), Elyse Umeda 24:55 (185lb dead, 1.5 pood KB, 75lb OH squat, 24″ box, 30lb DB), Kevin Montoya 26:16.
Post time to comments.

Compare to 091205.




 

Published in: on November 4, 2010 at 9:17 pm  Comments (24)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/11/04/friday-november-5-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Friday Folks! Just a reminder, I still have plenty of “Fight Gone Good” Fund raiser T-Shirts (short & long). Also, those that ordered hoodies, they should be in soon.

    Lastly, if you are wanting to participate in the YardStick Fitness Assessments next Saturday, please get with me to schedule your appointment time!

    • The t-shirts and hoodies are GREAT! Mike N. designed the text. (I got mine, and it looks goooood. Ha!)

      • yes! mike did an amazing job 🙂
        get your short sleeve to wod in and you long sleeve for the cold!

  2. There goes Mike and Miguel dodging the ‘hard’ workouts again! Maybe they’re just out to breakfast again…
    530am crew made me proud, 630am…not so much
    At least Will came to carry the torch for you all 🙂

    • ouch.

    • And all Mike had to do was run up and down past his house a few times! 😉

    • Chastened.

  3. Lumberjack 20, great wod!

    Really enjoyed having a nice size crew (four total) there this morning. Eric, Meeks and Jen, nice work as we braved the cold and completed the wod.

    A little slower than Dec 5, 2009. I finished in 26:14 this time around, which is a minute slower. This is DAY 5, so I can’t be too upset with myself.

    I kept track of how I completed each set of 20. Unbroken only happened for box jumps and burpees. I’ve got to work on this if I want to have a sub 20 minute time 😉

    • That’s impressive!!

  4. I’m liking working out with the new 7:30 am crew, Buddy and Brandon, and also welcoming two newcomers (Tiffany and Kristen?).

    So…MUCH slower on this WOD than last time, which was 33:40. I did go up in weight on everything except the OHS, and down from blue band to red for the CTB pullups. But, a little unhappy with my 39 minutes, and what I think was shabby form on a lot of the movements.

    DLs 121#
    KBS 44#
    OHS red bar
    Pullups red band
    Box jumps red
    Dumbbells 20#

    Time: 38:58

    • Yes! 730am was a fun bunch…and that’s Tiffany and JENNIE 🙂

    • Don’t feel bad at all about your time. You went up on almost everything!! The fact that you kept the difference within a 5min window is awsome!!!

      • Thanks Dallas. 🙂

  5. Yay to all the Lumberjacks today! That is one TOUGH workout.

    Noon Growlery: Did 75# for the good mornings, 5×5. Then 5 rounds of 33# BB reverse lunges (1 minute) and burpee box jumps. In my first round, lost my mind over the box jumps and had to move from a 15″ box to an 11 1/4″ stack of plates.

    After the workout ended and I rested a bit, I could jump on the stupid box again.

  6. Uuhh, 12pm was BANANAS…loved it!

    • Did you do the lumberjack?

  7. went @ noon for lumberjack 20. great group! jennifer, thanks for keeping me moving on that last round 😉

    41:59

    deadlifts – 142lb

    ctbpu – tiny purple

    the rest was rx

  8. Power Cleans
    (PR 269#)
    154×5
    176×5
    198×3
    220x3F
    220×3
    242x1F

    Shoulder is not getting better, might be taking a trip to 1st Choice next week…Happy I could still move 220 for reps though.
    242×1
    264x1F

  9. Power Cleans
    (PR 269#)
    154×5
    176×5
    198×3
    220x3F
    220×3
    242x1F
    242×1
    264x1F

    Shoulder is not getting better, might be taking a trip to 1st Choice next week…Happy I could still move 220 for reps though.

  10. Really bummed to miss the Lumberjack 20. Last time this came up I was so excited to do this and I threw out my back on the 13th DL at 175#. I spent the rest of the wod on the floor laying on an ice pack.

    Damon, would you let me make this one up???

    Hotel WOD:

    3 rounds
    400 m run (on treadmill)
    20 pistols (10 each leg)
    50 squats
    25 push-ups

    25:56

    Tougher than I thought it would be. I am determined to get my pushups back so I am going to start doing them more often.

    • The lumberjack kicked my BUTT!!! But I’m sure you would kill it, and I’m sure Damon would be more than happy to let you make anything as punishing as this. 🙂

      Its one of those where you want to take a DNF. LOL!!

      • I don’t know if I would kill it in my current pregnant state, but I would like to NOT DNF this time! You did aweseome. You deserve a rest!

  11. KB 70#, DL 208#, OHS 76#, DB 45# = 35:37

    Today had its great and crappy moments.

    Crappy:
    OHS…total embarassment. I used 76# with horrible form. My concentration clearly took a lunch break!! If I can snatch 115# I should be able to squat with something remotely close to 115 without looking like 3-legged donkey in a horse race.

    The Good:
    I did 15 unbroken DL’s with 208# (a semi PR for me; last 21-15-9 WOD was w/ 186# and seemed difficult at the time). Damon won’t let me get away with this again. 🙂
    The CTB pullups went great, although broken into to 3 sets, but seemed fairly easy. The box jumps were 3 sets but fast reps.

    A VERY tough WOD. I’m just happy I finished.

  12. Made up the Lumberjack 20 with Michael on Sunday. I was glad he was doing it with me because this would have been no fun alone! I went light on the deadlifts, ohs and db squat cleans, which made the workout very manageable.

    132# DL
    55# KB Swings
    55# OHS
    20# DB squat cleans (Damon accidentally gave me 20s instead of 30s and I wasn’t about to complain!)

    20:30


Leave a Reply

