Monday, November 1, 2010

Five rounds for time of:
3 Muscle-up Handstand push-ups
10 Burpee pull-ups

Ideally, the pull-up bar is one foot above your reach. If you cannot do the muscle-up handstand push-ups, do 7 muscle-ups and 12 handstand push-ups each round.

Austin Malleolo 12:53, Pat Barber 13:09, Chris Spealler 14:53 (5 MU-HSPU per round), Pat Burke 15:21, Peter Egyed 15:22, TJ Barber 16:23, Dave Leys 18:11, Matt Chan 18:27, Rob Orlando 18:31 (burpee rope pull-up), Kristan Clever 24:37.
Post time to comments.

Pat Burke and Matt Chan on today’s WOD – video [wmv] [mov]




Published in: on October 31, 2010 at 9:28 pm  Comments (33)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/monday-november-1-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ummmm is there an alt for the alt? =) MU and Cait-makers have a bad relationship.

    • Who is the Ripped-ness in this pic??

      • that would be Erin. Total badass.

  2. Cait- the alt wod today was 5 rds
    6 ring rows
    6 ring dips
    6 HSPU
    10 burpee pullups

    Definitely worked the shoulders. 22 minutes.

    • Thanks Meeks!

      • Oh and it was really impressive to watch Zeke do this RX!

  3. The alt wod was great. I could not get full range of motion of my HSPUs. I am going backwards on many things. Argh. I am going to start practicing them w/ bands to work on depth. Regardless, I really enjoyed this workout, especially doing it with Miguel, Mike, and Will.

    5 rds
    6 ring rows
    6 ring dips
    6 HSPUs
    10 burpee pull-ups

    19:03

    • Yay! Welcome back Miguel!

  4. I just watched the video. LMAO!!! Are you serious??
    Suddenly the MU doesn’t seem so bad!!

  5. As rX 15:21

    One of the most fun wods and asked Mac to video it for me. Great way to start my day!!!

    • A-mazing! Great job Z!! & even better because you did it so crazy early in the morning 🙂

    • Nice. You’re an animal.

  6. Heavy modification was necessary…old red band for dips, pike pushups on the black box, and jumping pullups with the burpees. Time: 16:27

    Thanks Mike for helping me try a HSPU with bands!! Fun to get upside down, for a second anyway…

    • Yay, Paige, keep tryin’ the HSPU with bands! I liked it so much better than the box!

  7. Noon Growlery:

    81# for the squat clean. Failed at 86# twice but was able to get the bar to my collarbone each time. Just needed to get under it.

    81# is 21# more than the last one-rep squat clean I could find — from Dec. 17, 2009 — and 15# more than I used last Wednesday when we did a power clean every 20 seconds for 10 minutes.

    24:21 for the Metcon of 5 rounds, 15 burpees, 15 box (steps), and 15 toes (toward) bar. Still stepping on the box rather than jumping. I’ll get there, though.

    • Great job going up on weight Terri…fearless!! 🙂

    • Wow that’s a great squat clean!!

    • Thanks you two! Not sure how much fearlessness and squatting were involved but I’ll take the compliments. I’m happy to have increased the weight! 🙂

  8. 15 burpees
    15 box jumps (24″)
    15 toes to bar

    16:58

    • 5 rounds!

      • Lordy, the 24″ box and fast!!

    • Very nice!

  9. 20 minutes and change. I was the slowest in our group but managed to do all 30 HSPUs unbanded, so that’s progress for me.

    • That’s great, Mike!

  10. Today I learned something. MU’s…no problem. MU’s after hspu’s and burpee pullups…problem.
    I’m just happy that the MU’s I did on Friday weren’t a fluke.

    Its progress nonetheless. 🙂

    • You ROCK!

    • dude. i planned to be at RX for at least 3 hours today in anticipation of my muscle ups going south on round 2…i Totally know what you mean!
      good work D

      • I thought it would be easy since round 1 was gravy, but MU’s totally checked out on me after doing one in round 2.

  11. Squat clean 101 lb PR
    Could get the 109 cleaned but not squatted

    5 rounds
    15 burpees
    15 box jumps – 20 in.
    15 toes to bar

    13:07

    • AWESOME, Therese!

  12. Power clean 76# pr
    5 rounds:
    15 burpees
    20 box step ups 20″ (did a couple jumps then decided I needed to step)
    15 toes toward bar (got a few to touch, most fell short)
    20:47

  13. Clean 131# (pr = 140#)– squats nowhere to be seen. But since I’m only making it to the gym 2x per week on a good week, that’s not a priority. For the same reason I’ll take 131# with a smile. I’ve only done 140 once and it was by accident at Regionals 😉 I’m not as focused, strong or as quick as I was then, so this is good.

    5 rounds:
    15 burpees
    15 box jumps 20″
    15 toes to bar

    21:49

  14. Hanging in there with THE Cait-makers! Did the same 5 rd WOD of

    15 burpees
    15 box jumps (24″)
    15 toes to bar

    Time: 17:59


Leave a Reply

