Monday, October 25, 2010

Ten rounds of:
1 Clean and Jerk
5 Pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Squats

Heather Bergeron 155lbs in 12:45. Post load and time to comments.



A big thanks for everyone who came out to support Jacqueline and her mom at the fundraiser Saturday night! If you missed it, there’s still time to donate for the cause…just ask us how :mrgreen:

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 8:51 pm  Comments (31)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/monday-october-25-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

31 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hello all!

    thank you all so much for your support and coming to game night saturday! we raised $1,449!! this money will help pay for anti rejection medicine for my mom liz after her kidney transplant.

    pat and sheryl, i could not not planned and run this event without you. damon and laura, thank you guys so much for letting us use the gym and donating a total of 10 sessions. mike, the shirts look amazing. thank you for designing them! t. poole, thank you for all the poker stuff and hummus. ruth and terri, the meatza was so yummy!. paige and marita, the pot stickers were so good! pat, thanks for the vegetables. i’m not sure who brought the lettuce wraps, but they were very tasty and i would love the recipe. 🙂 joy and ruth provided most of the tables and chairs. please forgive me if i am leaving anyone else out that brought a dish to share or helped set up. everything was awesome!!

    i appreciate everyone of you and thank you from the bottom of my heart. we could not have had such a great event without all of you! my mom and dad really enjoyed meeting everyone,too. i hope you all had a great time!!!

    ~jacquelyn~

    • I had a BLAST! So fun to socialize with the CFRX crew.

    • It was a lot of fun and nice to see people out of gym clothes.

      • True! I was looking at pictures…not sure I’ve ever seen Laura so clothed! =)

    • Had SUCH a good time Jacquelyn! Everyone could tell you put a lot of work in to the event.

    • you and your mom Rock! such a fun night…think we should have a sequel ASAP! 🙂

    • I agree with everyone – SO much FUN!
      Def need to do something else again!

    • Jax, it was great fun! And so successful too. Well done.

    • That’s a LOT of money we raised toward the goal! Yay!!! 😀

  2. Great job this AM 530 crew! Cindy continues to be more muscle fatigue than cardio for me 24:15 81#.

    D- I left a donation for “lizzie” in the lock box on the fridge. Sorry I missed the festivities- sounds like a good time was had by all.

    • We missed you, Shannon.

  3. Just did 5 burpees, in my office, barefoot, in a skirt. Ha!! I was feeling blue this morning and Ruth said it would make me feel better, which it did! Of course, Corey the web guy, who walked by my office during burpee #2, now thinks I’m a freak. (My door was closed, but the front wall is a window.) 😀

    • Noon Growlery:

      For the snatches, worked on form with junior bar. This is a hard one.

      For the metcon, used 7″ of plates, the 20# KB, and a green band for C2B. 12:09

    • freaks are my best friends. nuff said 😉

      • agreed:)

    • Love the burpees-in-the-office-in-a-skirt story. You’re *hardcore*!

  4. Did two wods this AM:

    Began w today’s HQ @ 205#
    time- 15:04

    Then

    Saturdays 10 wb & 10 pullups for seven rounds
    Time- 6:08

    Great morning,, and thanks for keeping count, Eric.

    • I was wondering what to use for C & J, couldn’t have you gone lighter Zeke

    • The weight, the times, the WODs. You’re an animal!!

    • dang. heavy. wow. nice work Z!

  5. This was an interesting twist on Cindy.

    16:16 w/ 105# Clean and Jerk (75% of 1RM)

    NEED to start doing pushups more regularly.

    • Very nice, Erica!

  6. I liked this workout!

    Used 66# for the C&J and that was definitely too light… next time. Pullups continue to be very slow for me… can only manage 1 to 2 at a time.

    19:55

  7. 12 something @ 110 lbs. I should have gone heavier on the C&Js.

  8. First WOD in 3 weeks… BRUTAL 🙂
    It’s great to be back, I’ve really missed it!
    This took me awhile to complete.
    29:34
    C & J @ 60

  9. Did the noon session today and felt great…fun workout!!
    120# C&J

    15:26

    I’m happy…and sore! 🙂

  10. 14:02

    90lb C&J
    all unbroken for first 6 rds

    Excited to do this at full strength next time.

    Only 1 pullup bar…had to wait for the yahoos to realize the rush I was in, not sure how it wasn’t obvious. A few dirty looks and they didnt come back after my 4th rd.

  11. Growlery
    Snatch – haha! My IT band and quads still sore from CINDY
    I got one set of 55, failed at 55 and 50, then did 46 for the last 3.

    Lateral jumps – up and over 20 in box
    25 lb KB
    C2Bar pullups
    9:17 rx

    I was very nervous about the jumps but in round 2, I lost my fear and just plowed through. I know I can do faster next time!

    • I think we should make a life-size cardboard cutout of YOU and have you jump over it. You’re already halfway there.

  12. Growlery. Really liked learning split snatches. 5×2 all at 44#.
    Then 5 rounds:
    12 lateral jumps onto 11″ stack of plates
    10 KB wood chops w/35# (tricky movement!)
    8 chest-to-bar (w/black I think)
    9:39
    So glad Trish made it in to do this with me, although I think I slowed her down.

  13. Rougher than I thought…my shoulder is giving me issue again, but it was good to get the work in.

    26:45 w/ 208#
    Only missed 1 jerk.


Leave a Reply

