Friday, October 22, 2010

HQ Rest Day



Published in: on October 21, 2010 at 9:06 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/friday-october-22-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Made up Wed’s Thruster WOD 1-1-1-1-1-1-1:

    66-76-88-93-98F-88-98

    Thanks for the coaching Laura… need to work on aggressiveness!

  2. Made up the Thruster WOD on Wed:

    66-76-88-93-98F-88-98

    Thanks to Laura for the coaching… need to work on being aggressive!

  3. Made up yesterday’s bear crawl/broad jump wod. Tough but it was a good metcon, which I needed. 13:32.

  4. Did some work Damon prepared for me. I began w max rep deadlifts, in drop-set format: 286-264-242-220 (3 minute rest between sets)

    286#= 13 reps
    264#= 18 reps
    242#= 19 reps
    220#= 21 reps

    That was exhausting. So next came 20 reps of push press for time at 154#. I was pretty gassed from the deadlifts. My time was 3:32, slow. I averaged 2-3 reps per set which explains the slow time. It killed me but it was fun.

    • Thanks for test driving it, I’ll be doing it Sunday!

  5. Noon Growlery: What a great gym day! It was my best Cindy. Ever. šŸ˜€

    10 rounds + 5 pull ups. Used new red for pull ups, tiny for assisted pushups.

    For half Cindy on 9/3 (10 minutes), I used new red + tiny for pull ups, old red for assisted push ups, and I got 5 rounds + 5 + 10. So I maintained about the same intensity with less assistance. Roar!

    I might try unassisted push ups next time and see what happens.

    In other news: Bryan did a great job of being a bear. I still suspect that Therese has an internal motor or computer chip powering her workouts. I got to see what Michael looks like in regular clothes. Very handsome!

    • Gr8 job T-Mac, had fun working next to you šŸ™‚

    • HAHAHA!
      It was fun to see Bryan do the bear crawl and to see Michael in street clothes…haha!

    • You make me really sorry I can’t make it in at noon. Should we do testing on Therese to make sure she’s not doping? šŸ™‚

  6. Noon Growlery

    CINDY with 10 lb vest

    18 + 1 pullup

    Iā€™m happy with this!

  7. “Cindy” in a 40# Vest. Was expecting 20# the last few days….40# is different.

    7 rounds! The pushups were hell…

    • I agree, the pushups really sucked!
      But great job with 40 lbs!

  8. I actually feel great about the Cindy AMRAP today considering how messed up my arm is for pull ups and looking back at how hard push ups had been for me last Cindy. Used new red band for pull ups. I think I had good form on the push ups and squats. 13 rounds + 3 pull ups

    • Nice!!

  9. Thanks for all the encouragement everyone – glad I could keep your mind off Cindy

  10. Made up the bear crawl WOD with Erica:
    11:08


Leave a Reply

