Sunday, September 26, 2010

With a continuously running clock do one pull-up the first minute, two pull-ups the second minute, three pull-ups the third minute… continuing as long as you are able.

Use as many sets each minute as needed.

Post number of minutes completed to comments.

Compare toΒ 091105.



Published in: on September 25, 2010 at 9:11 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/09/25/sunday-september-26-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Rx: 16 rounds + 11 pull-ups (total = 147 pull-ups)

    Up from 10 rounds + 4 pull-ups (total = 59) in August 2009

    Did first ten rounds unbroken then started breaking evenly in sets of two. May want to try breaking unevenly (eg. round of 12 as 9-3) next time.

    • You are Professor PR these days! PRofessor.

  2. Couldn’t resist trying this one again πŸ˜‰

    17+11 PR

    Did unbroken through round 13, then started doing 9 at first and then breaking, the last two rounds (17 and 18) were done in sets of 2, 3, 4, and a few singles.

    I did this last November and got 12 + 12 so I feel pretty good about today.

    • Wow… you and Aaron both! Fantastic. I’ll make this up this week I hope. I love ladder workouts:)

  3. The rythm felt great today. I think I finally got the kip to where I shouldn’t have a problem breaking rythm too much anymore. Good fun!

    14+7

    Mike…your hands were shredded. I can believe how you managed to keep going.
    You guys all did great today!!! Impressive!

    • You too, fun times!

    • Yeah, that’s about the worst rip I’ve ever had, Dallas. Enjoyed working out with you today, and really impressed that you could put up a score like that a week after first getting your kip — nice job!

  4. 12 + 9; good times.

  5. Falcons and Paleo cookies today….gotta try these, they were AWESOME and my own creation I might add! I only made four, but I would imagine you could adjust the recipe accordingly, anyhow:
    1 cup almond meal
    1 egg
    1-2ish tablespoons of honey or agave (microwave 1st for easier mixing)
    1 teaspoonish vanilla extract
    1 teaspoonish baking powder
    big handful of raisins.

    place on relatively greasy baking sheet, bake for 8-10 minutes on 350….BOOM goes the cookie in your mouth!

    • Yum…that sounds good!

  6. 16 rounds + 15 pull-ups (151 total pull-ups) PR
    Up from 14 rounds + 13 (118 total pull-ups) in August 09

    Wish I could have hung in there with Jack and Therese for one more round but I’m happy with my progress. It was fun to be there and see everyone on a Sunday for a change.

    • I wanna be like you when I grow up. πŸ™‚

    • Great having you next to me, excellent motivation!

  7. need to start tracking progress again, today was fun, and I am wishing I knew how many i was doing the last time we did this… 17 rounds + 12 = 165

    • Great working with you!!!

      • was good to know that you were suffering there in the end too, nice work on round 17. i am seriously going to do a reverse ladder next time… lets say we start at 20 and go backwards?

        • Reverse actually sounds pretty cool!! But we might need to add an extra 30sec to the intervals. πŸ˜‰

          Sorry I didn’t introduce myself today, but you kicked some serious butt!!

  8. Tucker and I did a wicked little 15-minute AMRAP today of Damon’s devising: 250 meter runs, dumbbell thrusters, and abmat situps. Tucker got 4 rounds and a run, I got 3 rounds, a run and 6 thrusters. It was fun. Kudos to those who climbed the pullup ladder.


Leave a Reply

