Wednesday, September 22, 2010

For time:
25 Walking lunge steps
20 Pull-ups
50 Box jumps, 20 inch box
20 Double-unders
25 Ring dips
20 Knees to elbows
30 Kettlebell swings, 2 pood
30 Sit-ups
20 Hang squat cleans, 35 pound dumbells
25 Back extensions
30 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
3 Rope climb ascents

Pat Barber 10:30, Peter Egyed 12:27, Chris Gosler 12:29, Kristan Clever14:02 (24″ box, 1.5pood KB, 25lb DB clean, 16lb ball, 6 12′ ascents), Austin Malleolo 14:36 (with 20lb vest), Heather Bergeron 14:51 (1.5pood, 25lb DB, 14lb ball), Tamaryn Venter 16:16 (1.5pood, 10Kg DB, 5Kg ball). Post time to comments.

Compare to 091001.



Published in: on September 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm  Comments (31)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/wednesday-september-22-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

31 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love this picture! Looking good, Damon.

  2. WOW!! Nice.

  3. Damon LOVES to run.

  4. Dallas,
    I posted my take on an answer to your questions on yesterday’s blog. You are doing awesome and I hope to meet you very soon.

    Erica

    • Got it…great answer!! I’ve been loading up on protein for muscle repair. I feel better today, so I might come in if I continue to improve throughout the day.

      And thanks for the kind words. I’m sure we’ll meet soon!

  5. Oh Boy! Feeling kinda special today. Thank you for the picture Laura, I really appreciate it 🙂

    Hard working morning crew today, way to chip at it.
    I apologize to the 530am for the extra double unders, and thank you Hannah-Brett for calling me on it 😉

    • I guess you just did not believe me. My time was almost ten minutes worse than last year. I am going to blame just getting over a cold, more rope climbs from ground, heavier KBs, and the extra double unders (that would be 30 extra). Zeke started 5 minutes after me and ended 5 minutes before me. He is a beast.

      • Bryan,

        Great doing today’s wod w u. Hope to see u more at the 5:30am time slot 🙂

    • lookin’ pretty damn special too, Damon!

  6. HQ WOD 26:55 Rx

    Felt awful. Slow. Hot. Gasping. Damon gently reminded me that my poor attendance of late was to blame for my dismal endurance. Enough said:)

    • or maybe it was 25:55… I was too dizzy to remember what it was.

      • TOO See, I’m still a mess!

    • Glad to see u back!

  7. Fun doing the WOD with Sarah and Martha today! Way to finish, Sarah! This was a tough one.
    Time: 30:11, I think

  8. Growlery

    Deadlift, 5×5 at 75% of 1RM, 90 sec btwn sets.
    202, 5×5. Felt not too heavy today.

    7 rounds:
    5 pike pushups on 24″ box
    20 step-ups to 22.5″ box

    14:24

  9. Deadlift 5 X 5 at 154

    7 rounds
    5 HSPU (old red and red)
    10 box jumps 26″ box

    10:46

    If someone had told me a year ago that I could jump up to 26″ for 70 reps, I would have laughed in their face – YAY crossfit!

  10. Now THIS workout is what I’ve come to expect from the Growlery. It was challenging but didn’t fill me with despair. Two thumbs up!

    Did the deadlifts with 77# to see how it felt. 75% of my max would have been about 124. For the 7 rounds, did pikes and step-ups in 15:20.

  11. Rx’d at 19 minutes and change — PR!

    First time doing this one Rx and still PR’d by more than 2 minutes. Double-unders have really come along, hang squat cleans aren’t hurting my shoulders anymore, and finally getting the hang of rope climbs.

    • Awesome, Mike!!

  12. just finished the funky HQ mix…this one had me running all over my house, but that was ok after sitting in a cube all day. subbed 40# DBs for 35#s b/c don’t have 35s, subbed “goodmornngs” with a 40# DB for back ext b/c had enough back ext yesterday (and no easy way to do these at home) and subbed 45 towel pullups for the rope b/c, well, no rope…18:25
    …tons of time lost in transition but done just in time to prep some eggplants before karate (mmmm, eggplant: http://everydaypaleo.com/2010/09/02/stuffed-eggplant-and-crispy-baked-okra/)

  13. Began w a snatch barbell complex:
    3 snatch grip deadlifts
    3 hang power snatch
    3 OHS
    3 snatch balance

    4 sets
    110-115-120-125

    Have to work on my grip.

    Then I did today’s HQ dirty dozen. I was exhausted and began to die at the kb swings. As rX- 17:23

    • That’s as rX w a 30 double under bonus 😉

      • uh, that’s fast!

    • Zeke,

      You’re nuts. Amazing.

      That is all.

      Thank you.

  14. Wow!! This is the hardest workout I’ve done so far…extremely punishing. All Rx except I used 55# KB and 25# DB. Did it with Mac and Cheryl. Cheryl really blew my mind; she made it seem like we were taking a leisurely stroll through the park…Very Impressive!! And Mac was as cool as a cucumber when we were done, also impressive!! I was the only one looking like I’d been beaten with the ugly stick.

    My greatest achievement for the month happened today. I finally figured out the kipping pull-up only 2min before the workout which lead to 20 unbroken pull ups!!! I also couldn’t believe that my feet were effortlessly locking into the rope in the last stretch. What a rewarding day.

    Time: 29:31
    Hope to do better next time.

    • Great accomplishments for one day, Dallas — way to go!

    • Leisurely? I’m now convinced you really were delirious. 🙂

      Great working out with you and Mac and great to be back in the gym!

      • Yay, Dallas! That’s awesome! Yay Sheryl! Glad you’re back! Look at all these exclamation marks!!

  15. 28:15

    Mods were:
    Red band for ring dips
    44# KettleBell
    12# WallBall
    12 rope pulls

    Thanks Damon! 😉

  16. Made this up on Friday 9/24

    I piddled my way through it so it wasn’t bad. But in the end I had no desire to struggle with my poor-form rope climbs so I switched to rope pulls after 1 rope climb. I declared this my “pre-Italy I don’t care f__k it wod” 🙂 It was exactly what I needed.

    24:21

  17. Made up on 9/24. 1st time with this WOD as I missed the last time it came up.

    Rx: 22:45


Leave a Reply

