Thursday, August 26, 2010

For time:
21 Pull-ups
21 Handstand Push-ups
18 Pull-ups
18 Handstand Push-ups
15 Pull-ups
15 Handstand Push-ups
12 Pull-ups
12 Handstand Push-ups
9 Pull-ups
9 Handstand Push-ups
6 Pull-ups
6 Handstand Push-ups
3 Pull-ups
3 Handstand Push-ups

Handstand push-ups are “nose to floor” and pull-ups are “strict” or non-kipping.

Graham Holmberg 19:37, Elyse Umeda 29:27. Post time to comments.

Compare to 091216.



Published in: on August 25, 2010 at 9:01 pm  Comments (40)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/thursday-august-26-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

40 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did split jerk singles….didn’t PR but matched my single lift PR @ 220#. Felt clean and fairly efficient. Failed @ 230#. But I did 5×3 box hops after that and worked my way up to 48″ x 3, and managed a 3″ PR and jumped on a 51″ box!

    • Fantastic, Kelly! I am not quite 60″ tall, so jumping 51″ sounds mind blowing to me.

      • Give him another week or so and he’ll be able to jump OVER you!

        • That’s amazing!

    • Damn, my last PR was 43″x3…I guess I need to get back to it. Might need to do them outside though, almost hit my head last time! Good job Young Man!

      • Sorry I missed these jumps…I think it is fun to watch you people jump so incredibly high.

        • Thanks, thanks and thanks!! It was actually a lot of fun getting up there

  2. This morning Laura suggested while my arm’s out of commission that I work on back squats, front squats, deadlifts. Sounds like a great plan to me. Today I did my rehab bicep negatives (20 reps, 10lb dumbbell) & warm up, then:
    Back squat 5 x 3:
    55-60-65-70-75
    Using the lower bar position and having a good butt target (2 20k plates, 1 5k plate & 1 abmat) worked well.

  3. HSPUs nose to floor with red-red harness
    Unassisted strict pullups
    37:10

  4. hey peeps, heres a radial cafe coupon for 50% off. hope u all are doing well.

    http://www.scoutmob.com/atlanta/today?referrer=Scoutfinds&utm_source=ATL%3A+Scoutfinds&utm_campaign=1bdb6d1351-Scoutfinds_8_26_10&utm_medium=email

    • where you been??

      • im in fl doing dental school. i found a gym but need to make time for exercise.

  5. HSPUs with two blue bands. Started each set going nose to floor but ended up going only head to floor for most reps.
    Pull-ups unassisted with a rotation of overhand, underhand and split grip.
    37:38

    ~8 min improvement from December when I used red band for the strict pull-ups and did mainly pike pushups off a 24″ box.

  6. Hey, is that me? I think that pic might be me! Cool!

    Did this WOD with the big, fat green band for strict pullups and pike pushups off the tall new slightly coffin-like box. Like last time, the pullups felt too easy–on the 15 round I did 9 and then 6, while my comrades were sweating it with little to no assistance–but, Laura said they looked like they’re supposed to. Pushups were hard as usual and I did make sure to touch my head to floor every rep, which is an improvement over last time. Time: right around 27:00

    • You look strong!!

    • It *IS* you! You also look seriously cool. Which you are.

      • and yet again I am sitting on my a$$. LOL

    • That is a badass picture of you Paige! I see a new profile pic in your future… Is Marita scared of you yet??

  7. Only did 1/2 the reps b.c I was pressed for time.

    18:46

    Used blue band for pullups and did pushups off the “tall new slightly coffin-like box” (that made me laugh Paige!)

  8. FUNFUNFUNFUN! It was a Growlery rest day, so I came in to play. Worked with Kelly on doing shoulder rolls on the mat and eliminating the extra jump from my double unders and hey GUESS WHAT? I got them both!!

    I did 8 double unders in a row without the extra jump. I just need to practice more, and double unders will be MINE. Bwah-ha-ha-ha-ha!! And I’m not a-scared of the shoulder roll no mo!

    I was so excited that I wrote Kelly a poem in the car on the way back to the office. It goes like this:

    I love Kelly.
    He’s my felly.
    He ain’t smelly.
    Sweet like jelly.
    Kelly!!!

    p.s. Thought about keeping my progress a secret until Laura got back and then springing it on her, but I’m too excited. Yay!

    • You can’t keep a secret because you are too busy braggin’ on your bad self. I’m jealous that you got 8 straight already with no single in between. I’ve got to get to work!

    • What are shoulder rolls? Do you mean the forward rolls we worked on the other day?

      • @Pat: Yes on the rolls. And about the double unders: Nya nya nya nya nya!! 😀

        • Well, I guess I will just have to keep kicking your ass on ALL the lifts. Nya, nya, nya, nya, nya.

          It’s getting nasty in the Growlery. Look out!

          • And most of the other stuff, too …

          • Come on, T. You’re suppose to give it right back to me. That’s how trash-talking works.

          • I’m TERRIBLE at trash-talking. *sniff*

          • Me too. I feel bad. I’m sorry.

          • You two are making me laugh.

          • Oh, and you guys are pitiful trash talkers, breaking down into apologies and all that! Get working on some tough talk to match up with your badass crossfit selves!

          • LMAO!!!!

    • HAHAHA!!! You did awesome! You were only limited by your fear, and once that was behind you it was all gravy!! Nice work!

      • Awesome, Terri! I have been meaning to try for double unders without the single. Now I’m inspired!

        • Terri sez: DO IT!

    • Fantastic progress T!!! 🙂

    • Terri’s poems are generally a wee bit more sophisticated than this…

  9. I didn’t have my lady lifting coach and didn’t think ahead and bring in my scheduled work….so that gave me a chance to do some box hops and todays RX…
    21-18-15-12-9-6-3
    Strict PU”S
    Nose to floor HSPU’s
    15:57…I was surprised/pleased by this!!

    • Dang.

    • yup, paige pretty much said it all…but i wanna say it too…Dang! =)

  10. Damon- Thanks for pushing me twice this week… You are the best!!!!


Leave a Reply

