Friday, August 20, 2010

Three rounds for time of:
15 ft Rope Climb, 5 ascents
21 Ring dips
50 Squats

Peter Egyed 10:04, Graham Holmberg 12:32. Post time to comments.

Compare to 091220.



Published in: on August 19, 2010 at 8:50 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/friday-august-20-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The nerve of my arm to not like that workout. Really. Literally, the nerve.
    3 rounds:
    25 ring rows (with heels on top of short box)
    21 ring dips (with old red band)
    50 squats
    23:43

    • 😀

      • Why are you smiling, T? My arm hurts!

        • I was wondering the same Joy…

          • I wasn’t smiling at your pain, silly. I was smiling at your creative writing. And, especially, at your skillful use of “literally,” which nearly everyone misuses.

  2. As Rx’d:
    20:19
    PR by 12:05! : D

    • Wow, Mike, that’s great improvement!

    • You should start your own PR firm!

  3. I dreamt last night I got an unassisted pull up! I thought, “Wow, this is easy. Why didn’t I do it sooner?”

    • Noon Growlery. Started with a semi-snarl, finished with a purr. 49# front squat

      First round: 800m run, 11 reps
      Second round: 400m run, 17 reps
      Third round: 400m run 10 reps
      Fourth round: 400m run, 20 reps, the first 11 unbroken

      The mind fails long before the body. I don’t think I even pushed my body to failure. Total score: 59

      • 58 (doh!)

  4. Pat – Hi there it’s Jane. Sorry we haven’t connected. I’ve been traveling this week. I get back tonight. Do you want to ride together tomorrow am? I can drive. Give me a shout if you get this at 404.909.1488. Thx, jrub

    • Jane! I just saw this message. Yikes. Too late to call. Maybe I will text you.

  5. Growlery

    4 rounds:
    400M run
    95# front squat, max reps

    runs were as follows:
    3:30, 3:03, 3:00: 3:21
    That’s slow, even for me.

    squats were as follows:
    5, 12, 14, 10 for a total of 41
    I could have/should have done more on rounds 1 and 4 for sure. I just gave up.

    Left knee is inflamed more than usual, to the point that my range of motion is impaired. It hurt on the first run, so I ran pretty gingerly. It felt better on the subsequent runs. It didn’t bother me too much on the squats once I was warmed up.

    I feel very beat up and tired, like I’m getting worse instead of better. I suspect this is related to recent dietary changes more than anything else. Even though I had been trying to eat better (more protein, less carbs) over the last year, I have now gone the extra mile and eliminated my regular dose of sugar. I think my body, especially my brain, is trying to figure out how to function without it.

  6. No growl, no snarl, no purr. Back at it Sunday. Garage Games spectating tomorrow!! Yay.


Leave a Reply

