Thursday, August 12, 2010

Coe

Ten rounds for time of:
95 pound Thruster, 10 reps
10 Ring push-ups

Mikko Salo 9:55, Peter Egyed 11:07, Kristan Clever 11:28 (65lbs),Rebecca Voigt 11:46 (65lbs), Kim Malz 13:49 (65lbs), Elyse Umeda 14:34 (65lbs). Post time to comments.


Growlery WOD HERE.



Army Sgt. Keith Adam Coe, 30, of Auburndale, Fla., assigned to the 1st Battalion, 37th Field Artillery Regiment, 3rd Stryker Brigade Combat Team, 2nd Infantry Division, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Wash., died April 27th, 2010, in Khalis, Iraq, of wounds sustained when enemy forces attacked his unit with an explosive device. He is survived by his wife Katrina Coe, two sons, Killian and Keith Jr., and daughter, Klover.

Published in: on August 11, 2010 at 8:53 pm  Comments (27)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-august-12-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll need a wheelchair after 100 thrusters

  2. As Rx’d:
    25:59

    • *Correction*
      23:59

      • Wow, Mike, nice!

        • yes, i saw it. it was impressive!

  3. I did the first WOD for the upcoming Garage Games. It wasn’t too bad – but I also didn’t push myself to the full extent. Just wanted to get through it. It still made me question why I am doing this.

    800 m run
    10 pullups
    20 burpees
    40 situps
    10 95# squat cleans
    30 20″ box jumps
    400 m run

    12:11

    • You did great. Keep it up. Great to see you this morning. : )

    • I’m doing this at noon… but I notice that I have to 60 Box Jumps! Boo:)

    • You are doing it because you are a rock star!!
      You too Scottie G, Ha!!

  4. “Coe” with 15 reps of 35lb kettlebell swings substituting for thrusters.
    19:20
    Thought all was cool, then really horrible back spasm after I got home…yikes…recovered…all is well. Sometimes the body has a mind of its own. Does that make sense?

    • HAHAHAHA!

  5. coming off a summer flu bug made this just seem impossible. dnf after 5 rounds in 16 something at 95 lbs. looking forward to getting back in the swing of things.

    damn mike, good work.

    JT

    • Glad you’re back, Jack. Nice to meet your son this morning.

  6. I’ve been doing a strength wod designed by Damon in addition to HQ. It’s been great!!! I can’t wait until my rest day tomorrow.

    I did today’s wod as rx- 14:45

    those thrusters SUCKED

  7. This was hard hard hard. Thanks to Damon for getting me through it. Thrusters at 48 lbs. Time: 33 mins and change, I believe.

  8. Thanks to Damon and Zeke for cheering me on during the last round! Just under 30 min 65# thrusters and knee ring push-ups.

    • That was tough! You’re tough!

  9. Instead of doing the WOD from the upcoming Garage Games, I took Laura’s advice and worked on specific weakness areas or transitions between exercises.

    So, aside from some work on HSPU, muscle ups, double unders, and the sprint/pull up combo, I really focused on 135lb Squat Cleans and Ground to Overheads. Those are simply going to suck. suck. suck. in competition mode.

  10. I did the same as Scott…practiced HSPU to two abmats (their standard), Wall Ball to ONLY 8 FEET – YAY! Tried some muscle ups but couldn’t get the kip right (so close!) and spent some time on the 95 lb squat cleans and 95 lb ground to overhead. I am in complete agreement with Scott….they are gonna suck, suck suck! But I say Bring It ON!!

    • You WILL get the muscle up soon, and I really hope I’m there to witness it! It’s such a great feeling after trying so hard!

  11. have to admit i’m feeling that itch to sign up for a crossfit comp what with everyone doing all of this special programming et al.–Great Work all you Growlers & Garage-gamers!! 🙂 …until my next couple climbing trips are over, extra-credit will have to be @ the climbing gym, but i’m sticking with HQ so i don’t turn into a soft, squishy thing:
    “Coe” (rx) @ 15:14 …fun thrusters, challenged as usual by pushups

    • Yay, there are a bunch more fun competitions coming up!

  12. Made up Growlery WOD from Mon.
    21-15-9 of:Snatch Grip Deadlift/Burpees
    Scaled to 87#, all unbroken, 5:55, wish I’d gone RX.
    -rest 5 minutes-
    7 rounds for time of:
    1 Power Snatch
    1 Snatch Balance
    1 OH Squat
    1 Hang Squat Snatch
    Scaled to 44#, 3:47
    2nd time doing Snatch Balance and Hang Squat Snatch so I can’t complain, but look forward to doing this RXd in 3 months.

  13. Came back this evening to do the other two garage games wods. I took my sweet time on them so they weren’t that bad, but just wanted to get through them. Damon looked them up for me and wrote them on the board. Now I am looking at them online and it seems they have changed. What is with these tools running this thing? You don’t post the workouts way in advance and then decide it’s not hard enough and keep changing it to make it harder! They should have tested this s$&t before they posted them. Can you tell I’m annoyed?

    this is what i did:
    20 95# GTO (C&J)
    1 132# DL, 1 185# DL, 2 225# DL
    10 HSPUs to 2 abmats (wow was that easy after using none! but now i see they changed it to 15 reps)
    400#s wallballs (used 20# ballx20reps)
    100 ft walking lunge w/ 22# plate (competiton will be 15 # – yay!)
    100 double unders (now I see they changed it to 150!!! that really pisses me off)
    1 rope climb, which they now changed to 2!

    Time: 12:18

    Then:
    400m run w/ 20# med ball (they will have 40# sandbags)
    50 pushups (did them slow, 5 at a time and made sure my chest touched the floor each time)
    100 squats
    60 35# KB swings
    200 m sprint (if you can call it that)
    5 muscle ups
    1000 m row

    31:42

    Then I came home and had the most wonderful hour long massage from the best massage therapist in the world. If anyone is interested, I highly recommend her. She comes to your house.

    Sorry this is so long!!

    • you are a true machine… I can’t wait to do this now, wait. no. I am dreading this as much as I’m excited for it:)

    • The unknown and unknowable, I guess. The best way to prepare for a CF competition is to patch the chinks in your armor.

      • definitely determined what the chinks are today.


Leave a Reply

