Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Snatch, 1 rep

Clean and jerk, 1 rep

As many rounds and reps as possible in ten minutes of:
55kg Squat clean, 6 reps
12 Pull-ups
24 Double-unders

Add together the best snatch (in kg), the best clean and jerk (in kg), and the total reps performed in the triplet for your final score. Post score to comments.


Register after 12:00 MDT for the Inaugural CrossFit/USAW Open!


Today’s Growlery HERE.

Published in: on August 3, 2010 at 9:49 pm  Comments (26)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/wednesday-august-4-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the pic.
    Damon, can you be thinking of mods for me in the a.m.? My right arm has a strain and I need to not use it for a bit so it can recover. Thanks.

    • I got your back Little Person πŸ˜‰

    • I concur, great pic.

      Looking forward to being back on Saturday and trying out the new place.

    • So happy lifting that weight! Nice pic!

  2. I love our gym. I want to marry it. Is that legal in Georgia?

    • I do!

    • Growlery!

      80# back squats x 5 rounds [Should have added more weight]

      36 WB @ 8#, 20 pull ups red+tiny, 17 burpees with low bar (built with weights and PVC), 65 sit ups

      Score = 138

      The only part of the AMRAPs I kept moving on was the sit ups. I’m good at sit ups. The other three things are like torture, even for just 2 minutes. Or 4. Oh! – I learned today that I’m afraid of jumping sideways, for crying out loud. Grrrr.

  3. Snatch (100 lbs)
    Clean & Jerk (130 lbs)

    10 min amrap
    – 6 squat cleans @ 98 lbs
    – 12 pull-ups
    – 24 double-unders
    3 rounds + 6 SC + 6 pull-ups

    Total: 100 + 130 + 138 = 368

    • Converted scores to KG
      Snatch: 45kg (100 lbs)
      Clean & Jerk: 59kg (130 lbs)

      Triplet: 138
      Total: 45+59+138 = 242

  4. First workout in the new space! LOVE the location! πŸ™‚

    Total for today’s WOD: 214

    You know, I don’t hate those squat cleans, at least not at 55 lbs.

  5. Growlery

    Really excited about learning the box squat technique. I believe that this will really help me. Thanks Laura and Rudy for all of your help!
    started with 87 for the first three, then moved to 82 (my posterior chain sucks)

    Then:
    4 minutes WB (14 lb) = 25 (uggg!)
    2 minutes pullups = 36
    4 minutes of burpee jumps (20″) = 40
    2 minutes of GHD situps = 42
    Total = 143

    I really need to get better at WB!

  6. Had to mod due to right arm injury (thanks, Damon!–for mods, not injury!)
    42lb snatch balance (failed at 47)
    54 lb front squat, then split jerk overhead
    3 rounds even on the amrap (6 front squats @ 37lbs; 12 push ups; 24 box hops)
    total score = 222

    • I just realized our scores are supposed to be in KG…

  7. left work early just so i could come into the newer, bigger, pastel-yellow RX today to rock out HQ (and see if the fire extinguisher stuff had dissipated) but couldn’t make self get back into car at rush hour.
    opted to HQ in my living room:
    PR of 142# (64.5 Kg) snatch then too nervous about missing to C&J more than 185# (that’s what i get for not braving ATL traffic for bumper plates & my rx family).
    anyway, 5 rounds + 3 cleans & too much rest

    snatch 64.5 Kg + C&J 84.1 Kg + 213 reps = 361.6

    all in all, a PR and no broken wood floors or house plants = Victory! πŸ™‚

    • Haha! I know what you mean about broken floors!!!

      • wassup with the bus-thing on FB? u ok??

  8. Just realized this was suppose to be in kg. PR’d on one reps
    Squat snatch= 70kg (154)
    Squat clean and jerk = 90 kg(198)
    AMRAP = 122
    Total = 282

    T

    Total

  9. More alt WODing for me:

    Run Cindy Run
    4 rounds
    400 m run
    5 PUs + 10 PUs + 15 squats x 2
    16:42

  10. Growlery

    92 pound box squats

    36 Wall ball
    26 pullups
    14 burpees (jumping sideways is weird)
    41 situps
    Score=117 (blah)

  11. Growlery
    109# box squats
    32 WB (8# ball)
    25? pullups (lost count)
    37? burpees (20″, lost count again!)
    36 GHD situps
    Total= 130
    The WB’s were the hardest for me because of my height. There must have been at least 10-15 that were not thrown high enough to count.

    • It could just be my imagination, but I could swear the target in the new gym is higher. I had to drop to the 8# to get it up there.

      • I was thinking the same thing! It just didn’t feel the same.

  12. Seems like at our new gym, every day we do a little bit of lifting and then a regular workout. Which I kind of like..gets me more familiar and comfortable with lifting which I sometimes avoid.

    So today we did 3×3 OHS and I used 30kg. (all the weights here are kg). The OHS felt really strong, not as wobbly as usual. Then we ran a 5K…which I was not prepared for! Actually, we never know what the workout will be till we get there…no blog to tell us what it is or anything. So, I ran it in 30:57…definitely not a pr, but I’m just glad I finished.

    • When I first joined CFRX, I had no computer at home, so I never knew ahead of time. In some ways, I think it was better.

  13. snatch 58#
    C&J 70#
    =128

    AMRAP (55# squat clean)= 2 rounds + 6 + 8 = 98

    Total: 226

  14. Snatch / Clean & Jerk + AMRAP
    Total: 76 + 115 + 151 = 342


Leave a Reply

