Sunday, June 27, 2010

Five rounds for load and time of:
Deadlift, 5 reps
5 Ring handstand push-ups

Rob Orlando 7:40 at 455lbs (plus a 20lb vest), Tommy Hackenbruck 11:35 at 405lbs, James Hobart 15:21 at 355lbs, Dave Lipson 8:02 at 507lbs (parallette HSPU), Eric Magee 8:03 at 455lbs (parallette HSPU). Post time and load to comments.

Published in: on June 26, 2010 at 8:36 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/sunday-june-27-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Spartan Challenge/Iron Clutch yesterday was alot of fun! There were only 13 total competitors, 9 men and 5 women. Those in attendance were the biggest, badass, firebreathers in the CF community. I don’t know my final placing, but it wasn’t last and for that I’m very pleased. I don’t mind getting my butt whipped in WODs by the likes of Ken G and others like him!

    • YAY, Scott!

    • Awesome!

    • Wish I could have been there! Great JOB!!!

  2. 5 rounds:
    5 deadlifts, 209#
    10 pike pushups (20″ box, knees)

    10:32

  3. 5 rounds
    5 deadlifts 155 lb.
    10 HSPU Red/tiny
    14:13

    Disappointed with DL…but HSPU are getting better.

  4. I ran about 4.5 miles this morning. Didn’t keep good track of my time. Not very fast; this heat is no joke. I had trouble breathing at the end– kinda scary. I think it was allergies.

  5. 109#, pike | 10:34

    Next time: try more weight; keep back arched; bar stays against body

  6. 230# with hspu on 10kb plates no pad. 4 rounds in 13:17… not enough time for 5 rounds… too many other responsibilities and commitments lately

  7. Hey, there’s a video of the SE Regional Affiliate Competition at HQ’s site for today! I caught Kelly very near the beginning but didn’t see any other of our folks.

  8. Ran to and from the gym, total of 5.8 miles. For the first time in a long time, running felt good.

    Then:

    5 rds
    5 DL 176#
    10 HSPU strict

    18:something; can’t remember exactly.

    All deadlifts unbroken. I guess that means I could have gone heavier, but if felt heavy enough. Used 15# plates w/ abmat between for slightly lower than parallel hspu. These are improving. Got my head to the mat on most of them, but not all. These really slowed me down. But I definitely feel I made progress on them today.

  9. Forgot to write down exact time, I think it was ~23:15 or so.
    DL at 208#
    Red/Blue bands for HSPU

    Should have used more band to ensure full range of motion and adequate form on HSPUs

  10. Made this up today:

    131# DLs
    Pike pushups

    Time: 8:55

  11. 17:38 (164 lbs), blue/green for HSPU


Leave a Reply

