Tuesday, June 22, 2010

“RJ”

Five rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
15 ft Rope Climb, 5 ascents
50 Push-ups

David Millar 40:00, Kristan Clever 46:40, Rebecca Voigt 48:33. Post time to comments.

Veteran LAPD officer and United States Marine Corps Reservist Sergeant Major Robert J Cottle, 45, was killed by an improvised explosive device while on patrol in Southern Afghanistan on Wednesday, March 24, 2010. RJ joined the Marines at age 18, and the LAPD in 1990. His various LAPD assignments included Hollywood Vice, Southeast Area, LAPD Dive Team and, most recently, SWAT. He is survived by his wife Emily and 9 month old daughter Kaila. The LAPD established a trust fund for them.

Published in: on June 21, 2010 at 8:08 pm  Comments (27)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/06/21/tuesday-june-22-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m not even sure what to say on this one… except that I’m traveling tomorrow and won’t be in. I may have to make it up on Wed.

  2. two words: power hour (or hour and a half)
    🙂

    • I’ll be there but if it’s taking them 40+ min, it will def be power hour plus 🙂

  3. Packing list for today’s workout: running shorts, tank, Nike Frees, … Big-Girl Pants!!!

    • HA! That’s funny.

    • Did 3 rounds with ring rows + knee push ups. It was MUGGY. 49:08. (Without my big-girl pants, I would have gone home for a nap instead, so yay!)

  4. Only had time for 3 rounds. Did want to do the rope climbs but Damon made me and I’m glad I did. I didn’t get to the ceiling though, just to the top of the rope. Took my time on the run and the pushups.

    37:08

    • Awesome work!!!!

  5. RJ subbing 30 ring rows for rope climbs: 44:21

    Runs were really slow; inner thighs still really painful and weak after yesterday’s WOD.

  6. 3 rounds
    800M run
    30 ring rows
    50 pushups

    44:16

  7. really should have finished this one this morning, but PROMISED my wife I’d be home by 7AM.

    Rx 4 Rounds + 800m run in 38:45

  8. Decided I should start entering my results on the website… might make me more accountable!

    Subbed Ring Rows for Rope Climbs
    Did first 125 pushups “regular”; last 125 modified on my knees

    55:35

    • Good job!

  9. Crossfit musings….

    http://www.crossfitwatertown.com/2010/06/22/high-2/?sms_ss=facebook

  10. As rx 69:08
    running in the heat at noon was horrible…the rest of the slowness was just due to muscle fatigue.
    Thanks to Michaelsaurus and Kelly for making me do the whole thing when I wanted to quit after 3 rounds.

    • you rocked this…and I think just finishing makes you officially an CF “endurance” athlete 🙂

    • Wow. Nice.

  11. As RX- I think it was 36:25. Fun wod, felt great on the runs, which I was most proud of. Thank u Damon for telling me…GO!!!

  12. Going to miss another day b/c of the house. Anyone been to the new climbing gym off the 85 access road? Supposed to be the world’s largest.

  13. Rx 51:17

    • You rock woman!

  14. Great efforts today by everyone who took a Power Lunch at the noon hour today!! in addition to witnessing the fitness of our fine crew, i snagged a pr backsquat (330ish)+ had fun with hq (aside from the minor rope-burns) + learned what a “hyper” …awesome Tuesday as Rx’d 🙂

    • Loved the “hyoer” instructions….esp. Kelly 🙂
      you seemed to do OK with it…of course, I just watched…. 😉

      • “hyper”

        • …i’m kinda curious if kelly can walk today 🙂

  15. I was so happy to see there was a whole section on the board for “3 rounds.” Ring rows, knee pushups, 3 rounds: 40: 47

  16. Hey everyone!

    Worked out at a regular gym today. Until we find a good crossfit gym to go to, we just joined a cheap 30 day membership at a gym close by. It used to be an old bank actually and to get to the locker rooms you walk through this old huge vault. Pretty cool lookin actually.

    They had one rower, but given that no one seems to use those, there was no problem using it-didn’t have to wait or anything-haha. They do have KB and jump ropes, and GHD, and a few other things. I basically did a long warm up and then will start some actual wods tomorrow. Man, I am outta shape! I hate how quickly it feels like you lose strength. I could barely do 10 pushups in a row!! Oh well, time to get back in it.


Leave a Reply

