Sunday, June 13, 2010

“Elizabeth”

21-15-9 reps of:
Clean 135 pounds
Ring dips

Kristan Clever 5:49, Becca Voigt 8:45. Post time to comments.

Compare to 091118

Published in: on June 12, 2010 at 9:30 pm  Comments (20)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/06/12/sunday-june-13-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. One of my favorites. If I don’t come in on Sunday, I’ll be looking forward to this on monday.

  2. Called into a Training Exercise in the basement of the Atlanta Hilton downtown (I kid you not). 12 hour work days…I swear the Army’s mission is to stop me from being physically fit. We release Tuesday…see you Wednesday!

  3. 88 lbs 11:37

  4. Slightly faster than last time and went from blue band to old red on dips and from 44 to 54 lbs on squat cleans.
    13:53 PR

    • You too, awesome improvement!

  5. Great energy today!

    82 lbs

    17:28

    • So, I just looked up my last one…in Nov. I used the tiny band and only 65 lbs…so even though my time is slower by almost 5 minutes, I still feel good about this.

      • That’s a BIG increase! Great work!

  6. 95lbs 23:18
    (10 dips rnd 1 and 7 dips rnd 2 with tiny band)

    I’m forming a love/hate relationship with squat cleans. I completely forgot about catching the bar in the front rack position and until the last round I didn’t focus on getting under the bar. Part of me wants to do this again. Now. But my wrist is yelling at me for doing this WOD in the first place — visibly out of wack now.

    • sorry to hear about your wrist…you looked really strong though!

    • 95 lbs, Sheryl? You’ve gotten so strong! Nice.

  7. 55# cleans, red band ring-dips

    18:09

  8. As rx- 7:35. A 1:02 second pr from the last time I did it. I just need more powerful front squats.

  9. first time doing this wod.

    95# cleans, tiny purple band for dips.

    23:28

    • Great work. Glad we did this together.

    • As rx. Nice.

  10. did this in my back yard today, it was so f’ing hot!

    rings were set high for muscle-ups so got to do a few of those throughout. drenched in sweat by the end of round of 15 (at 16:50) and wanted to quit really bad (particularly since no one would ever find out) but stayed on it for 22:36 Rx.

    cleans were mostly power cleans as my legs are absolutely shredded from yesterday’s first day back in a couple of weeks – and doing those two WODs seemed like a good idea at the time.

  11. Made up “Elizabeth” on tues 6/15.

    21-15-9
    Squat cleans (95#)
    Ring dips

    13:47 Rx

    It has been really hard for me to PR lately. This is almost 2 minutes slower than last time. But I know I was getting better depth on my ring dips this time because Damon was calling me on it – that is really hard for me. I pretty much had to do them one at a time all the way through.

  12. […] Compare to June 13, 2010 […]

  13. […] Compare to 100613. […]


Leave a Reply

