Monday, May 10, 2010

Seven rounds for time of:
10 Handstand push-ups
45lb dumbbells Squat clean, 10 reps
10 L-pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Published in: on May 9, 2010 at 9:00 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/monday-may-10-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. wow. painful

  2. I’m in….team WOD, then this. Its gonna be a good day!

    • Que Pasa Dude???

      Team Rx had a gr8 practice today. Here is what we did, courtesy of the SoCal Regional

      For Time:
      100m Sprint x4
      400m Team Run
      250 Dumbbell Snatches (45/30)
      500 Double Unders
      400m Team Run
      125 Pull Ups

      As Rx- 18:26
      CF Invictus (2009 Champs)- 15:24

      • I wasn’t sure if it was going down or not, so I laid my little girl down for a nap just before noon. It’d been a mess if I woke her up and ran up there. I’ll be there in a few though to hit up some WODS

      • Dang! We have a great team! That’s a heckuva practice!

  3. I made up yesterday’s workout this morning.

    Jerry
    35:59

  4. So can’t make it in today, but on another note I have decided to make the trip to JAX for the regionals. I’m going to drive down afterwork or so on Friday. The spectator tickets are $50, but that gets two people in. If anyone else is going and needs a ride or wants the other half of the spectator ticket let me know.

    Mac
    mcpherson.white@gmail.com

    • Yay!

  5. Guess some other folks will finish this wod tonight. At 4pm Damon told us no one had done 7 rounds yet, so the girls had to get with it. My companions were awesome. D.B. squat cleans were a b!%(&!
    HSPUs with black & green; pull ups with new red & knees to elbows. 20 lb db squat cleans.
    39:39
    SEVEN ROUNDS

    • That’s awesome work! Especially considering how OLD you are. 😉

      • Thanks. I decided I needed to stop talking about being OLD. Crossfit & biking make me feel like a 12-yr-old. 🙂

        • And you look young too! Esp with the haircut.

    • Actually Jennifer finished this morning, so I misspoke.

      • Go Jennifer!! Damon just wanted to be sure we finished…

  6. That was unpleasant.

    43:25 | 5 rounds, 20#, red band pull ups, pike push ups

  7. only did 5 rounds this morning.

    10 hspu with blue&blue
    25# squats
    10 cannonball pullups

    44:14

  8. This WOD was no joke….The SQ cleans after the HSPU’s were killer, I haven’t been beat up like that in awhile. Finished RX in 24:??. On a lighter note….got 101 consecutive DU’S

  9. I did this workout this morning, 40lb db squat cleans, Tiny bands on hspu, 41:06…and I didn’t puke!


Leave a Reply

