Friday, April 30, 2010

For time:
70 Burpees
60 Sit-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 poods
40 Pull-ups
30 Handstand push-ups

Post time to comments.

Compare toΒ 040823.

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 9:26 pm  Comments (28)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/friday-april-30-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

28 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is a very cruel joke, right?

    • It’s SO not funny.

      p.s. Great picture of Sheryl!

      • What a pic of Sheryl!!!! I want her on MY team!!

    • I’m pretty sure that we discussed how much the hspus would suck if it were reversed. It’s hard to believe that they woul do this to me. Not cool HQ.

    • agreed. this is a sick joke!

    • It is and I’m not laughing. Are they serious? This is just ridiculous!

      • (a picture of a cute ground-hog would make the perfect post here–see mike n.’s later post)
        (…or the Fonz jumping the Shark…you know what I mean! πŸ™‚ )

  2. glad others can see the wod too…thought my dyslexia was “goin’ rogue” all of the sudden :-O

    and i second that emotion about the pic–killer intensity Sheryl!!

  3. Whoa! That’s a big me.

    On the WOD. HAHAHAHAHA I love it! …can’t make it in tomorrow to do it… but I love it. πŸ˜‰

    • Lookin’ great Sheryl! Whoa– those arms! Gorgeous.

    • I know, look at those biceps!!

  4. That’s you UP CLOSE, Sheryl! Look at those muscles. I want those muscles.

  5. i’m glad everyone was in the same shock I was. More or less I don’t want to do those burpees again…but, I guess I just have to go faster this time and put this WOD out of its misery

  6. It feels better for reps to decrease!
    Pullups (w/ new red) were my least fave
    HSPUs w/ black & green
    no anchor for sit ups this time
    25:56

  7. that just sucked… 27:55 Rx

  8. Sheryl!!! Wow, you look awesome

  9. Just said NO to the Groundhog Day WOD today and worked legs instead. Hit new PRs on back squats and deadlifts so I don’t even feel guilty!!! : )

    • LOL…”groundhog day wod”…that’s Funny! πŸ™‚

  10. Needed a crossfit break today since I’ve had 5 days on. Went out for what was supposed to be a 3-4 mile run in the hot florida sun. Got lost and ended up running 7. I was not happy, but feel good now that I am done!

  11. I did this at home… wanted it OUT OF THE WAY (again!). I also figured doing it in the mid-day sun would be good practice for Jacksonville.

    ~28 Minutes (about 6 minutes slower than 2 days ago)
    Subbed KB swings with a 39lb box of tiles (it was all I could find!) Pull ups were harder, mainly b/c I was slipping off, had no chalk, and my bar is higher than I’m comfortable with

    I wonder if this will come up again on Sunday.

    • Falling off the bar it your house is hazardous…of course so is staying on it.

    • …not doin’ it a 3rd time. period. not. doing. it. πŸ™‚

  12. about to go to dinner on the beach with the mrs…but…strangely, i cant wait to do this….i thought hq had it backwards the first time!

    • dude! if you’re at the beach, FORGET the ground-hog-day wod and do some family-beach-wod-action!! (and forward all handstand pics please) anyway, i did this thing again & only got a 6 sec pr…don’t think the order changes much except making one wonder why one is doing such a thing once again…jus sayin’ πŸ˜‰

  13. Did an alternate WOD with Sarah.

    3 rounds of
    15 front squats at 93#
    400 m run
    19:32

    It was so pretty outside we did the workout outside, but also had to clean the weight to start the front squats. It’s really a challenge to not throw that weight down b/c you know you are going to have to just clean it up again. Really tough wod..very sore!

    • oh..almost forgot. On 3rd round, I got to 7 front squats and then just couldn’t clean the weight. Had to drop down to 87# to finish out.

  14. Made this up on 5/1

    subbed pike pushups for HSPU (24″ box, knees)
    red+tiny band for pullups.

    27:15

  15. 33:45 (Or something like that)


Leave a Reply

