Tuesday, April 27, 2010

For time:
30 Handstand push-ups
40 Pull-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 poods
60 Sit-ups
70 Burpees

James Hobart 10:02, Ben Bergeron 11:03, Matt Chan 12:20, Mat Frankel 13:05, Heather Keenan 13:15, Miranda Oldroyd 15:00. Post time to comments.

Compare to 080827.

Published in: on April 26, 2010 at 9:09 pm  Comments (43)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/04/26/tuesday-april-27-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

43 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was hoping for a short lifting day or running. They must really dislike me. The third one in this series better be slightly more chill or just appeal to my strengths.

    • We were so wrong

    • Ah, quit your complainin’…you need to work on things that you are not good at….lol!

  2. 70 Burpees…..

    • did i ever tell you that i love ur pen name. have you hit up any hate makers since the comp?

      • Zeke and I have added those awful things into our warmups twice in the last few days (only 4 or 5 though). Just awful. awful things.

      • I have not done them, however I have had nightmares of doing them. I will start them in my warm up too Zeke! I need to live up to my name. =)

        • start with 5, vomit, and then starting adding more each week;)

  3. is it just me or are these top times depressing to read. i mean 10 minutes, who is this guy!

    • I just triple their times and try for that. ha ha

    • Tell me about it, somebody did yesterday’s in 10+ min too….unreal!

  4. Grateful to be short on a burpee day. Nice crowd this a.m.; makes it easier.
    Black & green bands for HSPUs, new red on pull ups, 35# dumbbell, anchored abmat sit ups
    26:15

  5. subbed pike pushups for HSPU (24″ box on knees)
    subbed ring rows for pullups

    25:24

  6. Uggh. Need to get back to practicing those HSPUs — it’s always something.

    29:21
    (HSPUs with red and tiny band harness)

    Shout-outs to Miguel for unassisted HSPUs after seven weeks away and to Mac for muscling through a tough body-weight WOD.

  7. Nice pic Laura, I’m stealing that one and putting it on the digital photo frame at home.

  8. joined the power hour today and we had our whole regionals team present! very fun.

    i actually kind of liked this workout.

    19:18 RX

    • That was great! Didn’t we decide to get CrossFit Rx tattoos and hot pants or something? 🙂

      • YES!

      • …as opposed to the tube tops you suggested…

  9. I hope I can move my arms tomorrow.

    22:39 RX.

    HSPU were not terrible, but slow going
    Burpees were torture, and hearing Michael’s voice from somewhere in the fog, “A SLOW BURPEE IS BETTER THAN NO BURPEE” kept me moving.

    • I like that Michael fellow…I’ve got to join Power Hour again one day soon.

      • yes, its always a good time!

    • 😀 i was telling myself that slow-burpee phrase just a short while later…it really does wonders LOL

  10. I agree with Mike, need to work on HSPU. Started with blue and red bands for first 15, then blue/blue for last 15. 23:54

  11. This was no fun. My arms were shot pre workout and now barely function.

    I was the slowest this morning. I need to use larger bands on hspus to get better range of motion, that or weigh less. (I was using blue and red.) Otherwise the other movements were as expected for now.

  12. I used blue + red for HSPU (really need to work on those)
    17:03

    And I realized afterwards that I actually did 75 burpees…I think all of that lack of oxygen fried my brain…

    • that’s okay… I think I did 31 or 32 HSPU and maybe even 60 WallBalls yesterday (instead of 50). Counting becomes difficult when suffering:)

  13. 25:00 — Blue/blue for HSPU.

    Started burpees at 15:06 (just as Zeke was finishing his WOD). 10 frickin’ mins. of burpees!

    • …and THEN u & therese stuck around to practice muscle-ups!! 🙂 we’ll call that the “power-desert”…Nice work!

  14. Well, after a much too long hiatus from the gym because of too much work and travel and just all out being tired, I worked up the motivation to get into the gym today. I am glad I did. It was a nice stress relief for me. Its so cool to read about everyone’s progress..nice job everyone with the muscle ups!

    Used two blue bands for HSPU and after those and the pull ups, 35# KB felt heavy.
    22:29

    • Nice work Amarinthia. Glad you made it in. I’ve been there — you know, when you’re stressed and it’s difficult to get in the gym (both because you’re time is limited and you’re exhausted from everything going on), but it’s also when it can be the most beneficial.

    • Hi there! I’m so glad you’re back!!!!!!

    • I agree with both of them…glad you are back and gym work is a great stress relief. Hope to see you soon!

  15. 24:00 Rx

    I’ve never felt this nauseous from a workout. just not recovering very fast from the intensity these days… getting in something around 5 days a week is crushing me and the pain lingers for days.

    HSPU took forever! something like 5/4/3/2/1/1/1/1/1/1
    PULL UPS no problem
    KETTLES were 10/10/8/5/5/5/5/2
    SIT UPS my enemy forever 25/10/10/5/5/5
    BURPEES just stupid 10/10/10/10/10/5/5/5/5

    need to figure out the kipping hspu

    • Jack… this is a GREAT time, so your standards are pretty high 🙂

      • ask michaelsaurus about this one next time he fixed my kipping hspu. its all about the form. he showed me that i was actually kipping out instaed of up and said to make sure my butt was against the wall before i kipped it would help. and it did. try it.

  16. 25:37

    Blue anchor band with tan (equal to red) band.

  17. Pike PU from biggest box, red for pullups, 35# kb

    38:22

    LOTS of resting during everything except sit ups, which were unbroken.

    • Wow, unbroken situps! Nice!

  18. Made this up today after a week out in sunny LA. Pike pushups on the black box, red band for pullups, 35 lb KB. Time: 27:38. Thanks to Mac and Therese for making it go faster…

  19. Made up a day late
    Green/Blue for HSPUs
    27:25

  20. 24:22

    HSPU on box-ok moving to bands next-just couldn’t keep my balance
    pull ups (finally no bands!)
    25# kettlebell

    oh and burpees suck!!!

  21. green/blue band HSPU
    red band pull-up

    33:19


Leave a Reply

