Saturday, April 24, 2010

“Paul”

Five rounds for time of:
50 Double unders
35 Knees to elbows
185 pound Overhead walk, 20 yards

Pat Barber 18:49, Taz Venter 29:31 (135lbs). Post time to comments.


Pittsburgh Police Officer Paul John Rizzo Domenic Sciullo II, 36, was shot and killed in the line of duty while responding to a domestic disturbance call on April 4, 2009. He was engaged to be married with Lisa Esposito.

Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 8:48 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/saturday-april-24-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Laura – At work, typing quite difficult with a jammed finger! Thanks for your help this a.m. Jane

    • Hope your finger recovers soon, Jane!

    • With that impressive fall I’m proud you only have a jammed finger! Hope it feels better.

      Can’t remember exactly 33:44 ish 87 lbs.

  2. Sad, sad hero story. We need better mental health care in this country.

    Subbed 150 singles for DUs
    Overhead weight was 54 lbs
    29:48

  3. Double-unders took forever. I was very tempted to sub singles because I was so slow. I did count “attempts” on the latter rounds. I used 110# for the overhead walk which wasn’t too difficult for me to get overhead, but required lots of focus and core strength to carry it overhead the length of the gym.

    43:13

  4. 54# | 43:12

  5. Well Paul, your @%#&^#$& tough!!!
    Managed RX barely in 25:38 and my wrist is killing me!!
    Also, kudos to Rudy…I’ve been struggling with my DU’s lately for some reason. But today after taking a bit of advice, I just slowed my rope down a touch and in turn my DU’s got many touches easier. Finished my last set unbroken!

    • NICE WORK K!!
      …i chose to scale to 155# because was doing this in my living room where dropping stuff through the wood floor woulda stunk (oh, & our electricity was out so it was kinda dark too). still took me 22:39 :-/ oh well
      but here’s the REAL deal–while I was busy with Paul, connor decided all on his own to do “broken Angie”: 10 sets of 10 pullups/pushups/situps/squats w/ blue band & anchored ab mat…& finished in 31:05!!! 😀
      (i love my crossfit kiddo!!) what’s even better is he didn’t even know it was a WOD…just made it up for himself!

      • that’s awesome!:)

      • So impressed with you AND especially with Connor!!!

        • 🙂 …can’t wait to see joe & zeke start posting times for their little crew!


Leave a Reply

