Monday, April 12, 2010

Snatch balance 1-1-1-1-1-1-1

Spencer Hendel 285lbs, Chris Spealler 245lbs, Eric O’Connor 235lbs, Andy Hendel 185lbs, Tanya Wagner 125lbs.
Post loads to comments.

Spencer & Andy Hendel – Heavy snatch balances – video [wmv] [mov]


Speal v Eric – Heavy snatch balances – video [wmv] [mov]


Tanya Wagner – 125lb snatch balance – video [wmv] [mov]


This was up on HQ yesterday, and I had to repost it here.
It’s probably one of the most disturbing videos I’ve seen. Be patient and watch the whole thing…

The Ross SistersSolid Potato Salad

Published in: on April 11, 2010 at 8:06 pm  Comments (25)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/monday-april-12-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. wow. that better not show up in a WOD.

  2. I am going to have nightmares.

    • Wait, what did that have to do with potato salad?

  3. That was awful.

  4. I maintain that you should not be able to dance circles around your own head.

    • And if you can, we don’t want to see it.

  5. That is freakin’ CREEEEEPY!

  6. that was not right.

    • and, i don’t like that movement either!

      • I wonder if they have any joint issues now?

        • they are dead now.

          • Must have been all the potato salad.

  7. Yikes!

  8. Man, am I the only one that thought that was amazingly cool??? Unbelievable what the human body is capable of!

  9. Snatch Balance 7×1

    I did way more than 7 lifts since I really had no idea what I could do. Warmed up with 2 rounds of 20 OHS at 44#, per Damon. Then warmed up snatch balance with lifts of 33, 44, 49, 54, 66 to get the hang of it. Then I did…

    71
    76
    81
    86
    91
    96
    100F
    100 – depth was borderline.

    My 1RM for OHS is 91# on 1/10/10. I’m guessing I could do more now.

    • That was awesome to watch! Very inspiring

      • You are talking about Pat right?

        • HA!

        • oh yes, pat was inspiring. the potato salad girls made me nauseous.

  10. Made up “Erin” today.

    13:19 Rx (PR by 3:11!)

    • Damn, you are fast!

  11. First time for Erin
    rx 16:58
    hardest part was the forearm fatigue.

  12. Did ‘JOSH’ today – first time too.

    9:01 Min Rx.
    I am sure I have a faster time in me, the pullups were the most limiting factor on this one. First set (21) of OHS were unbroken, 2nd set was 9/6 I think and the last 9 were unbroken.

  13. Was out of town on Monday. Ran for an hour.

  14. 132 – 154 – 176 – 176 – 198 – 220(f) – 220(f)


Leave a Reply

