Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Seven rounds for time of:
185 pound Front squat, 3 reps
7 L-pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Published in: on March 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm  Comments (51)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/03/29/tuesday-march-30-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

51 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Night WOD with the kids….I forgot a bottle (not good).

    Did “Cindy” with a 20# vest, managed 19 rds. Pull-ups and Push ups were unbroken. Squats, obviously, were not.

    • Wow, awesome! With kids, even more awesome!

    • …bet that made you work faster than the average bear πŸ˜‰

      • …the missing bottle, not the vest πŸ˜€

  2. I won’t make it on Tuesday due to a business dinner, but I’ll try to send Sarah to represent Team Fuernsinn.

    • Represented.

      55 pound Front squat, 3 reps
      7 pull-ups (blue + tiny)
      7 knees to elbows

      7 rounds = 14:21

      • Great job!

        • Thanks Terri!

  3. Front squat 60 lb I think
    Pull ups w/ black / k-t-e
    10:28
    should have used less band

    • Once you go down in band, you should NEVER go back. You are a red band, I’ve seen it. Stick with until it’s time to move to the tiny!

      • Yes, sir! I had neglected to get my place set & just used what was handy…

  4. 130 lb front squats
    L-pullups

    7:55

    Last round of L-pullups were broken into singles towards the end. Front squats were surprisingly easy. I think I generally underestimate the amount of weight I am capable of on squats, thrusters, etc. Need to push myself to go heavier on these.

  5. 130# front squats
    CTB pullups with the green band
    toes TOWARDS the bar

    14:30

    I decided to do CTB pullups today because I think these are really helping me…since the rep count was low it was a good day to work on these.

    • The next step is to make the same pull ups on the blue band…tomorrow πŸ™‚

      • I think you need to go back to bed.

        • Hahahahahaha! πŸ˜€

  6. Good catching up with you, Susan! I have missed you.

  7. I miss you, 7 am crew! I am here but have had family visiting and can’t skip mornings with my 3 nieces jumping into bed with me. I will be in at noon or after work today – and back on Fri at 7 am!

    • Miss you too. It will be nice for things to return to normal for our 7am crew soon.

  8. It was gr8 seeing EVERYONE this morning…All 22 of you all. Give yourselves a hand, for making the busiest morning crew ever at Rx! I should miss more Mondays, decrease the supply increase the demand…simple economics, LOL!

    PS. Thanks to everyone that did NOT give me $#!t about missing yesterday (Hwang and Kristy, I’m gonna end up kicking yall’s @$$ πŸ˜‰ )

    • …22??!! for real?

    • And that’s with half the regular 7am’ers not present today.

    • hahaha. you’d be disappointed if i hadn’t!!!

  9. As usual, great POWER HOUR. 12:21 Rx

  10. Yes, great power hour!
    I totally low-balled the weight, a tendon has been bothering me when I do heavy squatting but then Michael had me change my foot position and it wasn’t bothered anymore….hopefully, this is an easy fix!

    76 lbs
    7:47

  11. I love power hour.

    RX – 8:xx forgot to write down my time. Oops. Debating doing 2nd WOD this evening…

    • …ironically, i did 2 today πŸ™‚ …might i recommend the 7 min AMRAP of 12 box jumps (24″) & 8 SDHPs (w/ 95#)…

  12. Yep – Great job at power lunch!!

    10:47 RX

    All squats unbroken and first time doing L Pull ups in workout. Not the prettiest, but getting there. Man my abs are already feeling it.

  13. BIG Props to the 2 waves of athletes who crushed today’s Power Lunch Hour!
    Great to see so many folks “adding ingredients to the pot”: 1st time doing L’s, 1st ever front squats with weight, improving stance/grip/position, linking heavy squats…
    When it’s time to feast, things are gonna taste great!
    πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your advice, it made a HUGE difference!

  14. BTW …a watch was found on the floor today. it is now sitting by the pen jar in front of the white board

    • The watch is NOT mine but it does seem that I left all my energy in the gym somewhere.

    • Mine. I left it even after Brian reminded me. πŸ˜›

      • BrYan

  15. Working out solo this week, so I’m going to take the opportunity to try some new WODs.
    Did this WOD that was a very last minute scratch from the Georgia Sectionals….Inappropriately named “The Hairy Clam”. We ended up changing it to what was the “Ground’N’Pound” aka. Thruster/Burpee WOD.

    For Time:
    15-12-09
    Snatches (115# No Press Outs)
    Toes 2 Bar
    *Then*
    30 DeadLifts (225#)

    As Rx 14:49
    Only had to repeat 2 Snatches due to Press Out, but it wasn’t that bad. Should have warmed up longer, I really didn’t hit a rhythm until the round of 12. The deads ended up being 5 rounds of 6…I didn’t like that at all. Was hoping for a 15/10/5. Either way it’s over, I’m satisfied πŸ™‚

    • Great job Damon! I tried the same wod and did it in 11:37. I think one of the reasons I felt so well is my warmup. Did 3 rounds of Mondays HQ wod as my warmup. Waited about 10 minutes then did the hairy clam. What a difference doing a lite wod makes!!!

    • “hairy clam”…i’m gonna be laughing about that all day πŸ™‚ and the worst part is one can’t really explain to folks in the office…

  16. Power hour was great!

    9:56 RX

    The 130 felt very heavy, but seemed to get easier throughout. Last time I did front squats was 12/1/09, and I stuggled to get 132 up one time. So I am pleased that I did 20 reps at 130 today!

    • You were inspiring to watch!

    • you made that weight look easy!

    • Nice work!!

  17. 16:33 with 60# and red band. Squats are getting easier; pull ups harder.

  18. 142# in 9:10

  19. 88# 11:??

  20. 98# 8:32

  21. 7 rounds in 15:51:

    3 front squats (49 pounds)
    7 toes to elbows on bench
    7 pullups (green and red) πŸ™‚

  22. 7 rounds in 20:02
    3 front squats(130#)
    7 pull ups (red)
    7 toes to bar

  23. 7 rounds in 16:04
    3 front squats (98#)
    7 pull ups (blue)
    7 knees to elbows (?)

  24. […] Compare toΒ 100330. […]


Leave a Reply

