Sunday, March 21, 2010

For time:
Row 1K
40 pound Dumbbell snatch, 50 reps
Row 750m
40 pound Dumbbell snatch, 35 reps
Row 500m
40 pound Dumbbell snatch, 20 reps

These are one-arm squat snatches, alternating arms.

Post time to comments.

Published in: on March 20, 2010 at 8:15 pm  Comments (29)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/03/20/sunday-march-21-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. By far the best picture you’ve used…next to the one of the Boss’Man of course πŸ™‚

  2. Cool picture. Go, Meeks!

    • Yeah, really cool.

    • I love how the KB looks like its moving at the speed of sound…(well, close to that anyway!)

  3. Little late for blogging i suppose but whatever….Did Fridays pull up/HSPU ladder thing today hoping for a good SOLID warm up for another WOD, but I ended up with 28 and ripped my left hand and it sucked! Way worse than anticipated…anyhow, went on to the DL/DU (3rds 275#/50) thing and took my time throughout. Finished just under 9 minutes (sucks with tears). Regardless of results I probably wont be in for a few days…my head has been really hurting during my past 4 WODS and I’m going to get it checked out hopefully Monday. Probably/hopefully nothing, I’m sure a bit of rest cant hurt though. Be back Tuesday if all goes well.

    • Are you having exertion headaches after certain wods? I get those all the time & went to eye doctor due to the pressure of the contacts but it checked out. Feel better, and get well soon!

    • Smart to get it checked out, but I’m sure it won’t be anything that will stop a super-crossfitter like you. The part that gets me “…wont be in for a few days…be back Tuesday…” (You do realize it’s Sunday, right?) For some of us that’s just a normal week!

      Hope to see you feeling good and healthy at Power Hour.

    • heya K…hope you feel better & will keep an eye out for u @ the Power Hour (but seriously, don’t worry b/c i’ll cover it if you need another day). i always get headaches from dehydration and/or lack of enough caffeine, but i doubt either of those conditions would last 4 days…cool that you still managed two tough WODs though! bada$$ πŸ™‚

      • & ironically i did that same pullup/hspu wod as my warm-up for bouldering today @ wallcrawler πŸ™‚ got 15 rounds of pullups (+11 leftovers) and 8 hspu’s for a score of 23. didn’t tear though, prob because didn’t go all-out on last couple rounds when my paws started to get that “juicy” feelin’…;-)

    • Glad you are getting this checked out…it’s important to make sure all is OK.

  4. Oh…and CFRX could stand for a twitter update…right? Or are we shooting for the annual twitter update thing?

    • You mean someone is not at a Red Roof Inn in Silicon Valley? I kinda just though it was our satellite office.

      • Hahahaha!

  5. I got those headaches and it was stemming from sinus allergies so I took an advil cold and sinus before my workouts and it helped (you have to get the ones from behind the pharmacist counter)

  6. Thanks guys…Hopefully its just exertion headaches, but its the first time I’ve had them ever and I’ve been in Crossfit for almost a year now…. But we’ll see

  7. Row 1K
    10 pound Dumbbell snatch, 50 reps
    Row 750m
    10 pound Dumbbell snatch, 35 reps
    Row 500m
    10 pound Dumbbell snatch, 20 reps

    =32:00

  8. WOD looks interesting, but I might need tomorrow off. I’m slow, but today I was 11 minutes faster than last half-marathon. And that was with almost no running outside crossfit. I had only done two long runs recently. 13.1 miles in 2 hrs 34 min.

    • Good job Joy! Did you run the ING?

      • Thanks. Yep, ING. Enjoyed seeing some fellow crossfitters on the sidelines.

    • Congrats! That’s great.

    • Awesome job!!

    • Great job!

    • Made up this WOD this afternoon. I was very noisy, pushing myself to get it done. Those squats were really difficult for me to get low–did the best I could. 10# dumbbell
      22:01

  9. Completed:
    Row 1km
    15lb dumbell snatch, 50 reps
    Row 750m

    Incomplete:
    15lb DB snatch 35 reps
    Row 500m
    15lb DB snatch 20 reps

  10. 28 minutes and some change, as RX’d. I actually really enjoyed this workout, especially once I got the hang of doing the snatch with my left hand.

  11. Still working on getting home from NYC- hartsfield and the rain are never good. I’ll see the PM crew tomorrow.

  12. My WOD was identical to Joy’s- the ING half marathon. I finished in 1:52:29, which is pretty much identical to my other 5 half marathons. Being that I can’t remember the last time I ran over 6 miles, I am more than okay with today’s performance.

    • Fantastic!

  13. Did the rowing-dumbbell snatch WOD. My snatches need serious work and I only used the 10 lb weight. Time: 28:33.


Leave a Reply

