Saturday, March 13, 2010

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
Run 400m
40 Wallball shots, 20 pound ball

Post rounds and fractions of rounds completed to comments.

Published in: on March 12, 2010 at 10:55 pm  Comments (22)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/saturday-march-13-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Seriously super insidiously sore see you tomorrow.

    • 🙂 …now say that 3 times fast

    • Did this on HQ rest day, with 12# ball. Almost made it to 3 rounds: 2 rounds + run + 30 WB.

      I find it hard to push myself while running or doing WBs because they’re both so painful. I’ll get there.

  2. 4 rounds + run + 26 WB

  3. 3 rounds + run+ 31 WB

  4. Alternate WOD: Silver Comet 10K
    73 minutes. Not as fast as my time last year, but I still ran the whole way, so I’m happy.

  5. 3 rounds + run + 9 WB

  6. 3 rnds + run + 15 wall balls
    I went down to only 8 lbs cuz I was tryin’ (not always succeeding) to hit the higher target. Before I’ve always used 8′ target. Sometimes you just need a coach there to say ‘why?’ and try for more. Thanks, Mac!

  7. 4 rds + a little run

  8. Sat around after today’s WOD trying to figure out where I went wrong…thought I had a good pace, it wasn’t until I got home that I figured it out…..Zeke cheated! That’s all I could come up with! I got 1 pull up into Cindy. Nice work today!!

    • lmao. Amazing that you all were within 1 second of each other on the Jackie part of the WOD.

    • That looked like a killer! Good job both of you!

      • I’m dying! You are absolutely hilarious!!!!!!

        • …i’m gonna have bad-dreams about 135# snatches…is that Freudian?

  9. Ten rounds for time of:
    95 pound Deadlift, 15 reps
    15 push-ups

    21:44

    DLs were unbroken. I know I’m crazy, but I swear they get lighter as I go along. Pushups on the other hand…couldn’t even get 10 in a row in round 1. And half way through the third round I was down to mainly 2 at a time. But I took short breaks, made it through, and I’m pleased.

    • Great time, Sheryl!

  10. Run/Wall Ball

    3 rounds + run + 15 WB

    I refuse to go down from the 14 lb ball, but these are SO hard for me. I just did one at a time and tried really hard to hit the “X” each time (not successfully though). Will keep working on it…

    • That’s awesome. You’re a tiny person and that’s about twice the wall ball I used!

      • Nice job Therese. Your resolve is so impressive.

  11. 20 min of 400 m run + 40 wall balls:

    4 rounds

  12. 14 lb ball done 3/15/10

    20 min 400m run + 40 wall balls

    2 rounds completed

  13. 3 Rounds + Run + 13 Wall Balls


Leave a Reply

