Monday, March 8, 2010

HQ Rest Day


Published in: on March 7, 2010 at 8:07 pm  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/03/07/monday-march-8-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Helen with Rx KBS and red+tiny for pullups

    12:52

    That’s a PR by 1:43 over my 9/30/09 performance, and I used blue+tiny for pullups the last time. 😀

  2. 3x (400 m run, 50 double-unders)
    3x (75 squats, 50 push-ups, 25 pull-ups)
    34:48

    Finished the 3 rounds of running/DUs in 9:47. Pushups were the problem, particularly in 2nd and 3rd round.

    • I’m impressed that you chose that workout!

    • SWEEEEET! Nice work A! I totally want to give “the posse” a go…completed the jump/run portion today at home but had to stop & take my kiddo to his drum lesson. hmm, i think this will be my next rest-day recreation (wow, 150 pushups + all that other goodness)

  3. Made up Helen

    8:57 RX

    Big PR for me -last Helen was 10:02 so improved by 1:05. Both KB swings and pullups have gotten stronger since September. Did all KB swings unbroken. Pull ups were unbroken round 1, and then 7/5 for rounds 2&3. My goal for next time is to do everything unbroken, and to not have a brownie sundae the night before. 🙂

    • What if the brownie sundae was responsible for your big PR?

      • that’s a much better theory. now i can have a brownie sundae before every helen. i may want to do helen more often

        • I’m gonna have to try that too 😉

          • like

  4. Did “the outlaw” finally after church yesterday…It was even less fun than I expected! So that was cool…Anyways, wall balls sucked and my chin is bruised, but, 25/9/6/10/10/10/10/10/10. Burpees were 20/10/10/10/10/5/10, rest was ruffly 5-10 seconds in between sets. toes to bar were pretty fast and in sets of 10. Deadlifts were scaled to 225# and were in sets of 5.

    Finished in 20:??

    • dude…nice job!!

  5. Made up Helen
    Rx 9:46

    PR, last Helen was 11:12. All KB unbroken…pullups were mostly in sets of 6 except the last few (arms were tired!). Erica went in the group before me and was great inspiration! Thanks Mike and Pat for the cheering, it really helped!

    • Actually, I see now that last Helen was actually 11:21 – woot!

  6. Helen Rx 11:42

    • Nice!!

  7. Worked on some strength based programming I am trying out. Also, in my warm-up I got my first kipping hand stand push up!!! I tried to get a second one, but just couldn’t lock my arms out at the top, so still need more strength, but I was really excited to finally get one with a kip.

    Back Squat
    1 set for 5 reps, 77lbs
    1 set for 3 reps, 92lbs
    1 set for 2 reps, 99lbs
    3 sets of 5 reps, 104lbs

    Overhead Squat
    1 set for 3 reps, 43lbs
    1 set for 2 reps, 53lbs
    1 set for 1 rep, 60lbs
    5 sets of 3 reps, 65lbs

    Also was supposed to do a similar format with deadlifts, but I got to the gym too late to do that much. Maybe tomorrow.

    • Congrats on the HSPU!!! yay!


Leave a Reply

