Saturday, January 30, 2010

Seven rounds for time of:
95 pound Power snatch, 7 reps
95 pound Snatch balance, 7 reps
95 pound Overhead squat, 7 reps

Post time to comments.

Published in: on January 29, 2010 at 9:23 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossfitrx.wordpress.com/2010/01/29/saturday-january-30-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 21:07
    44#

    I went light since this was my first time doing Snatch Balance or doing all these moves together in a workout. Funny, but the 44# didn’t seem light – even in the warmup. This was a challenging workout for me, but I “liked” it and hope to see this kind of thing come up again in the future.

  2. 24:31
    43#

    First time doing snatch balances and one of the first time doing snatches as workouts including snatches somehow usually fall on my “rest” day.

  3. I’ve never done snatches before and thought this wouldn’t be a good day to learn these moves. Plus I need lots of work on overhead squats. So I’m heading to the GSU gym to run. Hope to practice these in the coming week.

    • Ran 5.5 miles in 61 minutes on the flat indoor track.

      • Nice job! That’s a nice track at GSU.

  4. 20:45 (I think)
    22#

    Last time I did a WOD w/overhead squats all I could manage was PVC…so a 21ish# PR on that 🙂 I had to stop a few times during the workout to deal with spasms/cramps in my lower back, otherwise, I enjoyed working on some new lifts.

  5. 33#, 22:48

    This is a pretty tricky movement. I actually kind of liked the snatch balance movement the best.


Leave a Reply

